We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Place Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank L X
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 260 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rea S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was happy with the treatment that I received, room that I was given, breakfast I was served, and parking place that I was given. I paid very reasonable and those who have stayed in Hotels near DC area, finding something reasonable matters a lot. I got 100% return on what I paid for the hotel.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarita nira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kennesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ijeoma A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this motel for one night after the presidential inauguration festivities. The customer service was adequate. The receptionist wasnt rude, but she wasnt anything to write home about. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but there was a STRONG AND CLEAR odor of cigarette smoke in the room. Luckily, I knew to bring a can of Lysol with me. I also brought an ultra violet lamp to test the sheets and comforter. THEY WERE CLEAN. The beds weren't very comfortable and the pillow sucked but that is a matter of preference. If you're trying to save money and you need a no frills, no thrills night of sleep, this motel will suffice. (JUST DONT FORGET YOUR LYSOL!)

Room Tip: If you have a sensitivity to cigarette smoke, ask the front desk to make sure that the room you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB

Address: 5151 Allentown Rd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right Across from Andrews Air Force Base , Close to Washington DC sight seeing attractions, six flag, RFK Stadium, easy access to 95/495, ample parking even for truck and other recreational vehicles. Close to public transportation and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camp Springs Hotel Camp Springs
Camp Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing