We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB to your Saves list
Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Jamaica
1 review
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was happy with the treatment that I received, room that I was given, breakfast I was served, and parking place that I was given. I paid very reasonable and those who have stayed in Hotels near DC area, finding something reasonable matters a lot. I got 100% return on what I paid for the hotel.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita nira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    37
    22
    59
See reviews for
48
31
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this motel for one night after the presidential inauguration festivities. The customer service was adequate. The receptionist wasnt rude, but she wasnt anything to write home about. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but there was a STRONG AND CLEAR odor of cigarette smoke in the room. Luckily, I knew to bring a can of Lysol with me. I also brought an ultra violet lamp to test the sheets and comforter. THEY WERE CLEAN. The beds weren't very comfortable and the pillow sucked but that is a matter of preference. If you're trying to save money and you need a no frills, no thrills night of sleep, this motel will suffice. (JUST DONT FORGET YOUR LYSOL!)

Room Tip: If you have a sensitivity to cigarette smoke, ask the front desk to make sure that the room you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Normally when my husband I travel to this area we always stay at this particular Days Inn. Its convenient, clean, and normally the service is great. However, the last two times we stayed here were bad

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MARIAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed 11/6/12-11/10/12. This is an older motel, in an older neighborhood and in the process of renovation, located in a clean neighborhood, directly across the street from Andrews Air Force Base. We paid under $70 a night, had a microwave, fridge and coffee and the coffeemaker. The beds were comfortable, sheets and towels very clean. Good maid service. The staff on duty was very friendly and knowledgeable, they even gave us a copy of the #30 bus schedule. It stops across the street and takes you to Branch ave. Metro Station, a 5 minute ride and then it is a 15 minute Metro ride to the mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveln G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB

Property: Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB
Address: 5151 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right Across from Andrews Air Force Base , Close to Washington DC sight seeing attractions, six flag, RFK Stadium, easy access to 95/495, ample parking even for truck and other recreational vehicles. Close to public transportation and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camp Springs Hotel Camp Springs
Camp Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing