We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We booked two rooms at this hotel for a last minute trip we decided to take to Washington, DC. The front desk staff person was very helpful. At first, the room looked great. It appeared clean and reasonable for the price. As we were getting ready for bed, my mom found an insect on her pillow. We cannot say for sure what kind of insect it was, but it was not an ant or a fly....
The AC unit was very loud in our room and turning it off would have made the room too hot. The AC didn't work at all in the other room. The bed was comfortable, although the pillows could have been better. I could not get the "free" wi-fi to work. The next morning, we went for the continental breakfast at 7:30am. There were out of scrambled eggs because the truck had just brought them and they were too frozen too eat. So no eggs. They also ran out of butter for the day. The only cereals that were povided were all coated in sugar. No Cheerios or Corn Flakes, which are healthier. Kids aren't the only ones who eat cereal! We called and spoke with the manager, but he was not interested in what we had to say and gave no compensation whatsoever. Would not recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latina714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    14
    10
    12
See reviews for
19
11
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Bad smells in the hallway (mold). No internet and run down/shabby rooms. Did I mention the people hanging around the hallways and front entrance? Not a good experience. Moved to the Comfort Inn on the other side of the AF Base (Virginia Gate). So much nicer!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnetowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camp Springs hotels

Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I'm currently sitting on my bed in the Quality Inn-Andrews AFB. Tried to take a shower this morning but there is no hot water. The air conditioning unit was very loud and was spitting water making the floor near the unit moist. Mold was forming on the ceiling in the bathroom. Not completely dirty but definitely a hotel that could use some updating. The price was right and for a one night stay it wasn't too bad but I wouldn't stay here for a long period of time. Especially if you like to take hot or even warm showers.
We did enjoy the location and free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
260 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed here on a trip to Washington DC, so glad we did. The rooms were nice and clean, was on a main street thought the area, near two main interstates, but very quite. They had a bus stop which took you to two metro stations depending on which way they were headed. We only had one issue at checkin that this hotel doesn't take cash unless you are checking out and we had no credit cards the one I had held it with online had no cash left on it. They worked with me thought and got me in. Since I had called several days in advance to find out if they took cash and the employee at that time told me yes. Other than that the stay was pleasant. We had a nice veiw of Andrews AFB and near several stores and near lots of food.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed at the Quality Inn over Memorial Day weekend with a large group of friends for events in Washington, D.C. The front desk staff was very unprofessional in getting our group checked in and had charged several people in the group for more than the one room that they had reserved. When the people in our group commented about being overcharged (charged for more than one room), they were told that "if their credit card was charged for more than what it should have been, it would be taken off within three to four days." According to the front desk staff, their system didn't "accept" debit cards and if you used a debit card, the charge would be on there for the room, plus your bank would charge you that same amount for using the debit card? Not sure what bank they were referring to, but I've never heard of a bank charging you double just because you use your debit card. That's the whole reason for having a debit card....so that the amount will come directly from your account, and if the money isn't in your account, the card will either be rejected, or you will be charged a high fee (by your bank) for overdrawing your account by using the debit card when the money wasn't in your account to cover it.
The rooms were decent, but they were in the process of remodeling, so there was very limited space for parking in the front, and there were painters painting in the garage -- like you really want to park in a garage where they are painting for paint to be all over your vehicle!! And since they were remodeling, most rooms had plastic over the windows, so you couldn't see out. And the bed was super hard!! Needless to say, I woke up with serious back pain.
The breakfast was ok, nothing special. The fitness center looked really nice and the equipment looked up to date, but didn't have a chance to use any of it. One major downfall is that they don't have a swimming pool.
Probably won't stay there again, but it served it's purpose for the short time that we needed to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEWELST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

My boyfriend and I got locked out and had to wait til' morning to get everything situated so we had to find a hotel. All hotels in the area (DC/MD/VA) were charging in the 100s and we didn't want a cheap hotel, you get what you pay for. Quality Inn was above what I expected. Clean room, sheets, bathroom, and towels. A little dated but decent for the price and last minute with out having to spend so much. Only problem had to keep switching rooms but not a big deal, Would go back but hopefully we won't get locked out again :)...oh and breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meant2beMint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one night due to a business trip. The hotel isn't bad, but it just isn't that good. To begin with, it is not located in a nice area. The staff at the hotel checked me inn very quickly and were pleasant.

The room I stayed in was clean, and included: a flat screen tv, a small refrigerator, and coffee maker. I tried to use the gym within the hotel, which was pretty limited. To make matters worse, nearly all of the equipment was "out of order" so I couldn't get a workout.

Overall, this is a decent budget hotel located in an undesirable area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowdyburns22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Upper Marlboro near Andrews AFB
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4783 Allentown Rd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-3929 (Formerly Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews AFB)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Camp Springs-Andrews Afb Hotel Camp Springs
Camp Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing