We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Certificate of Excellence
augusta ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Our family of 5 spent 5 nights at this hotel. We had a suite that was extreemly affordable. The hotel was comfortable. The suite had 2 tvs, microwave, and refrigerator. Hotel service was good. Desk staff was helpful when looking for activities/dining, etc. We used the hotel shuttle to and from the Branch Ave Metro station. The hotel metro shuttle ran a morning schedule every 30 minutes and we called for return pick up. The return pick up was very prompt. Hotel breakfast was the usual, but well stocked. We did not sense security issues as mentioned by another reviewer. My husband and boys played frisby in evening. Hotel downside - no pool. We would definitely stay here again. 20 mintues got us anywhere we wanted to go on the metro. Very satisfied with the hotel at an excellent price.

  • Liked — Location to Metro Station
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank family_vacataion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    166
    54
    20
    18
See reviews for
212
85
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 686 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We decided to stay here on our recent trip to D.C. after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. We wanted to stay relatively close to the attractions of Washington and not pay an arm and leg. The Hotel
itself seems to be in a relatively good area. We read some of the other reviews that said it was in a bad area. Maybe a mile in any direction might be bad, but we had no prolems here. It is right off tthe highway. It is down a side road off a main road with a Holiday inn Express. There are mostly Car Dealerships, Office Buildings and a few Restaurants in the area. The Hotel staff was helpful and helped us with questions we had about the area. The breakfast is adequate, it does not have eggs or sausage, but it had enough to sustain you until lunch time.It has make your own waffles, bagels, toast, cold cereal ,oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, fruit and yogurt. Pastries and of course Coffee and juices.The room itself was Clean and the bed was comfortable. The housekeeping staff kept our room clean for the five days we were here. Parking is available in back of the hotel, as well as the front, we had to park there most nights because we got back late from D.C. sightseeing. The hotel is close to Nationals Park also. We went to one game, it is worth seeing if you are here. Overall this hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our time here. We will stay here again on future trips to D.C.

  • Liked — Clean Decent Hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing, it met our expectations
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Conroe, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2008

We wanted an affordable place on the Metro line. It's hard to find one, but this hotel was perfect. It's the last stop on the Green line, there's shuttle service to the station (5 minute trip), and the price was right (we had a senior rate). Absolutely great service, friendly people, and I'd stay there anytime. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Great price (for D.C.); friendly shuttle service to Metro.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank daffodildeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
circleville oh
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Me , my wife ,a friend and his girlfriend stayed at this hotel for one night . the hotel was nice and clean but , are room keys didn't work at 1st . I had to go back to the lobby and get them fixed , while my wife and our Friends waited outside of the room (which the hallway was very hot and had a funny smell) . once we we got into the room , every thing was good the king size beds where a big plus . So we started unpacking our things and turn on the TV to find that there was no remote to the TV . I went down to the front desk once again , this time there was a different man at the desk and he was on his cell phone , just talking away making me wait , so i waited for him to end his phone call , and when he did asked me what i needed he was very rude . so he gave me a remote and i went back to my room just to find out that it did not work . So I gave up on the TV .

At about 9:30 pm we order a pizza , And my friend and I went to buy some beer and some pop , for our meal . bad idea . So we went about a mile down the road, across from the metro station to a liquor store . we went in bought a 12 pack of beer and was leaving and was stopped by a man asking for money , not a panhandler , I told him that i didn't`t have any money for him , and that's when he got a little louder with me and I saw some more of his friend approaching me . so i gave him a dollar and some change . and got back in to my car as fast as i could.

there is no way i would walk to or from the metro from the hotel at night .



But the hotel is very close to DC and the NATS. stadium .

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank reed0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We stayed here for one night. We wanted to be close to the DC Metro so we could go to the new ballpark and watch the Nats. This hotel was perfect for that. It is very close to the Green line and was just a few stops away from the ballpark stop. The rooms were clean, roomy , and newly furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The fresh cookies and nice breakfast topped off the great experience.

  • Liked — comfortable beds and nice big room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Public Relations at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this review, March 24, 2009
Thank you for your comments! We have a new Nationals Baseball Package up on our brand site. We look forward to seeing you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2008

Only about 12 miles (20-30 minutes with traffic) from Washington, D.C.--this hotel was a great value! We paid $139 for a room with two KING SIZE beds. Traveling with a 12-year old and a 14-year old...both had plenty of room and didn't mind sharing the bed.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, even going so far as to provide complimentary use of laundry detergent after we were caught touring D.C. in a rainstorm.
Red Lobster and subway are only restaurants within walking distance, but several others are only a short drive away.
No pool or whirlpool, but the hotel is very clean and the beds, bathrooms, etc. are very nice.
A great value, great location.

  • Liked — Value and cleanliness
  • Disliked — lack of recreation ammentities--no pool
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CChio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2008

We were very happy with our stay here and would choose this hotel again when staying in the DC area. The hotel staff was all nice and friendly. The hotel is still fairly new and everything was fresh and clean. We really enjoyed the internet access and the breakfast they provided. The hotel is located in a nice and quite neighborhood with not much around but car dealerships and new condo's that are being built. It is a short walk to the Metro or they do provide a shuttle service (with limited hours) which makes it really nice to get into DC and then you don't have to pay the high prices of the hotels in the city. It doesn't have a pool or any resturants nearby (some deliver) but it is a great place too stay!

  • Liked — The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and friendly.
  • Disliked — Not much to do right around the hotel.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mjm8199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
5.5 mi away
Colony South
Colony South
#3 of 4 in Clinton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
Address: 4950 Mercedes Blvd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base) 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base Hotel Camp Springs
Country Inn And Suites Andrews Air Force Base
Country Inn Camp Springs
Camp Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing