We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
233
177
67
23
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
177
67
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfree shuttleshuttle servicegreen linedc areacookiesstaff was friendlyeggsvery nice hotelfree breakfastnational harboron demandwould definitely stay here againhalf hourbeds were comfortableup to datenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 521 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Ms.Khan was very professional, helpful and courteous. We had a problem with our reservation but she helped us and took care of the issue in a very short period of time. The hotel staff on the whole was very nice and I will highly recommend this property to future travelers.

Ms. Neeru Bhalla
Manager, Worldwide Sales Manager
Best Western

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neerja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for all your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We just got back from a 4-night stay at this hotel. It was so great that we could stay at a hotel with a very reasonable cost (compared to other DC area hotels) that also included breakfast and Internet service. And the location ended up perfect for us because although the hotel seems quite a distance outside of DC, the green line of the metro runs from a station near the hotel directly into the city making it very easy to get around. The hotel even offers a shuttle between the station and the hotel (otherwise it is about a 10 min walk).

All of the staff we met were very nice and helpful. The maintenance/shuttle worker guy was so friendly and helpful all the time to us. Of course the room was very clean and well stocked each day. Breakfast might not have been like you would get at a 5-star restaurant, but it was good, and there were a wide variety of choices with some changed out on a daily basis. We would definitely stay again at this great hotel!

Room Tip: Maybe ask about school trips - this was not a problem for us, but seeing the number of school groups that visit the area particularly in May, I would make sure in the future to ask for a room away from any large school groups to help ensure less noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbroviak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

I'm very happy to hear you had a nice stay at our hotel. Please let me know if you need any help booking at our hotel in the future! The direct hotel number is 240 492 1070.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were looking for a property with easy access to the Washington Metro system, about a 15-20 minute ride to DC. It was a short and easy walk to the station, although the hotel shuttles were available to take you to and from. The rooms were clean and comfortable, we had no issues with noise even though we were facing the front of the hotel. Breakfast was the usual Country Inn & Suites offering, with hot items as well as cereals and breads. The staff was friendly and helpful with questions about the area. There were no dining options nearby, but as long as you have a car all is well. Good option for more reasonable rates in the DC area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel because of the large rooms. I stayed for 5 days with no problems at all. They had free breakfast that had a good range of selection. We traveled using the metro so the shuttle was always available right away when we asked for it. Overall it was a great room for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind posting. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Chose this hotel on our trip to DC due to good price point without being very far away from the attractions. Was amazed to see laaarge beds and great amenities in the room and this hotel is about a 15 minutes drive away from the Capitol.

Unfortunately, the staff at the front desk were not very pleasant....Check-in was very matter of fact and that was a very poor start. The next day, as we began to sit down for breakfast at 10.25 (advertised time for bfast was until 10.30), this lady walked into the breakfast area and loudly announced that they have another meeing schedule in this restaurant, so carry your plate to your room! Havent heard anything like this before. No hint of apology or pleasantness. Really put us off.......

Cant fault the hotel except for this one employee who was bulldozing everyone in her sight.........C'mon Miss [--], you can do better!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaymonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Hello Sir,

I recall you and your family staying with us for several days, thank you for chosing to stay here.

The front desk agent working that morning relayed that our breakfast area is open by 7:30 on weekends and closed by 10:30 due to a meeting scheduled soon after. She was concerned we would not have enough time to clean and set up the area as required for the scheduled meeting as you arrived near closing time.

Otherwise we normally allow our guests plenty of time to lounge in the breakfast area. I apologize if you felt rushed, it is not something that is normal practice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews