We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Camp Springs)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Camp Springs)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
232
177
66
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
177
66
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfree shuttleshuttle servicegreen linedc areacookiesstaff was friendlyeggsvery nice hotelfree breakfastnational harboron demandwould definitely stay here againhalf hourhot breakfastup to datenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 518 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the rooms have a lot of space.
BUT: It was so loud, that we couldn't get much sleep. We asked a few weeks earlier (via email) for a quiet room at the 3rd floor, because we were very tired and just wanted to relax and sleep. We got a room at the 2nd floor and it was unbelievably loud. People in the room above to our room were trampling the whole night and the cleaning team started cleaning the room at 7 a.m (!!). They slammed doors and were yelling.
We were really disappointed because the manager ensured us that we would get a really quiet room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for your post. We appreciate your feedback.

I apologize for the noise, we will do our best to try and minimize disturbance created by other guests.

We also try our best to fulfill all requests made in terms of floors desired, however if we have all our third floor rooms occupied prior to your arrival, it becomes difficult to assign you the floor you would like as we assign rooms the day of arrival.

I hope otherwise your stay was nice, and please consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

After traveling for 15 hours we tried to find a pet friendly hotel for a one night stay. This proved much harder than we expected and after several failed attempts we came to the Country Inn and Suites. They did accept pets and did have a AAA discount available. I was completely blown away when the desk clerk told me the pet fee was $50.00 per night and the AAA rate was not available on the room we were being given. I was so pissed but also exhausted and felt I had to bite the bullet and take the room with the crazy fee attached. We have traveled with our dog in the past and have never been charged such a fee. Needless to say, I wouldn't stay at another Country Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmills1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Hello,

Sorry to hear you thought our pet rates were high. They do vary from hotel to hotel, so not all Country Inns have the same fee. If you stay for an extended amount of time, we do reduce the fee to $25 a night.

The fee is such due to the cleanup process our staff has to go through to make sure the designated pet rooms are kept up to par. Often times our staff has to spend a few hours shampooing carpets, washing duvets several times, place ionizer machines etc. We offer a few designated pet rooms as we too know that other hotels around the area do not offer the same service.

Also yes our AAA rate can be applied to our premium rooms, the double king rooms, studio suites and one bedroom suites. This information is listed on our brand website as well as any other rate information.

I hope you come back again so we can extend that AAA discount to any of the above rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

On a recent trip to Washington, D.C., my wife and I decided to stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Camp Springs, MD due to their price in relation to the other motels in the area, the distance from the Washington Metro (Washington's Mass Transit Subway System) and current good experience with the hotel chain. We arrived shortly before the advertised check-in time and were allowed to go ahead and check-in. Which was a seamless process. We were given a room on the second floor which was fine with us. We opened the room door to find a nice, large, clean room, which is exactly what we were expecting. As my wife and I are nervous about bed bugs because of so many hotels having them these days, we pulled back the sheets to see if you could see any droppings and there were none. The mattresses were clean and very comfortable. The next morning we got up early to go into D.C. and asked about the free shuttle to the Metro Station and they told us just let them know anytime we are wanting to go to the station and they will have someone take us. I told them we would like to go and within 2 minutes we had a driver taking us to the Metro Station. On the way back we would just call the motel when we arrived at the Metro station and the shuttle was there to pick us up litterally less than 5 minutes every time. It is a very short Metro ride into D.C. The housekeeping staff was exceptional. They cleaned our room spotless everytime and the front desk staff even gave us towels every time we needed extra. We only ate breakfast one day because we enjoyed sleeping in most of the time and missed breakfast which they advertise from 6:30-10:30. The day we did eat breakfast it was ok. I really liked the waffles that you make yourself in the waffle maker but the other items weren't anything spectacular but not bad. The night before we left we even asked if they had a freezer we could put our ice packs in since we had some cold things we wanted to take back home and had a long drive. They allowed us to use a freezer and it wasn't even a problem at all for them. It was overall a very wonderful hotel and experience. The staff was all so friendly and I will definately consider staying there again when we go back to D.C.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cpowers1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for the kind remarks! I do believe we have a very dedicated staff and all the credit goes to their hard work. We would love for you to come back.

Thank you for commenting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Great place to stay if you are visiting DC area. We stayed there for a couple of nights and our stay was pleasant. They also have a great shuttle service to/ from the metro station (Branch Ave). The breakfast was good enough and the rooms were clean and well maintained. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saambha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed here for 7 days in October and November. Terrific place to stay if you are visiting the DC area. Although it is not right in DC, it is easily accessible by the Metro. And, the hotel provides a shuttle service to the station. The drivers are very prompt and courteous. The front desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast room staff was also very good. The rooms and common areas are clean and bright.
The warm chocolate chip cookies are a great treat welcoming guests home after all the walking done when sight seeing in the city.
The breakfast provided was plentiful and offered a great variety with at least one hot dish every day as well as a variety of cereal and bread and muffin selection. Juices, tea, coffee.. everything you could want. Waffle maker was great fun, too!
All in all, this is a very nice hotel for a very reasonable price.
We would definitey stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forgebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for commenting! We really appreciate you taking your time to say such positives things. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews