We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
234
177
67
23
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
177
67
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfree shuttleshuttle servicegreen linedc areacookiesstaff was friendlyeggsvery nice hotelfree breakfastnational harboron demandwould definitely stay here againhalf hourbeds were comfortableup to datenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 522 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Hotel is bright and very clean within walking distance of Metro. They have a complete breakfast with 3 different choices. Many restaurants nearby and easy on/off the highway. I will stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here! For next time our shuttle operates between 7am-12pm and again from 4pm-9pm except Sundays to the branch ave. metro station.

I like the cookies myself :) Feel free to tell the staff to make more if they run out, I will let them know as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights the first week of October on a vacation trip to DC. The hotel is 20-30 minutes from downtown. We got up early each morning and rove downtown, but they have a shuttle (that we didn't try) that will take tou to the metro. The next time we would like to see if that's any easier. Traffic downtown was congested, but still it was not so bad. We were told by hotel management that the parking fees would be outrageous. The first day we only paid $9 for the whole day...but there was some walking involved. Park on 7th and Water street garage and it's about 3 blocks to the Smithsonian and 6 blocks to the White House.

There were hot, Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies when we arrived, which were delicious. The second evening we got back around 8pm and were told there would not be anymore for the evening. That was dissapointing because we skipped dessert at the restaurant in hopes of cookies at the hotel.

The beds were surprising comfortable. And I slept decently (which is hard for me at many hotels). We had a king size bed, but it would have been nice to have a couch or comfortable chair to sit in to watch TV.
The service was accomadating. I asked for several extra pillows and got them quickly.
The breakfast was probably one of the better ones we had during the week we were on vacation. Each day was a little different and it was nice to have scrambled eggs instead of the pre-fab omelets most hotels have. Sausage one day and bacon the next. A fairly complete breakfast!
For the money, this was probably one of the best places to stay in the DC area. The first night was under $100. Most DC hotels started at $180 and went up. It was very clean and comfortable...and clean is important! There were white rocking chairs on the porch and a fireplace in the lobby...not to mention the wooden staircase, that all gave it a "homey" atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hinnahwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the insight regarding our bed and shuttle. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We had 2 rooms for 5 nights in mid-Sept 2011. The hotel is located about 20-30 min from the National Mall which was where we spent most of our time. Also, National Harbor is about 10 min away and they have a very nice harbor area with shopping and good restaurants.

The front desk was helpful, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amendoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed here to go to a conference at the Gaylord National Harbor resort. We wanted to bring our dog with us and the Gaylord does not accept pets. This was clean, modern hotel. The hotel shuttled me to the conference every day which was a big savings for parking. The only issue with the shuttle was travel time in Washington traffic in the mornings. The hotel will also shuttle you to the Metro station for an easy ride into D.C.The breakfast was good but not anything to rave about. In the end, happy to stay there than pay more than twice that amount at the Gaylord. Also, when I complained that the pet fee/day was too high ($50) they cut that in half to $25/night. Still high but worth it in the end.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinstonB261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our shuttle and parking. We hope you'll return someday to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel was fantastic value. The Metro is less than 10 mins walk, but they also provide shuttle. I was able to park my car there for free the whole day, while I was in DC for work. The breakfast was very poor, with a limited selection, and a tiny little room to eat it in.

The only reason I would recommend this hotel is due to the price of the room and the fact that you can take the metro into town (about 30 mins into Chinatown). It is great for business, but I am not sure toursist would find it as nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Your voice is very important to us and we are continuously striving to improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for rating your stay and providing us insights regarding our shuttle and breakfast. We hope to see you again and that you'll truly be impressed with our continued improvements.We hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously taking our constructive feedback seriously to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews