We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ewwwwwwww”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We arrived earlier than expected, so of course our reserved room wasn't ready. When we returned several hours later, we were given our room and it was gross! That actually might be a polite word. The room had a BAD, damp, mildew smell. My daughter took her shoes off and walked across to the bathroom in her socks. The soles of her socks were black and moist upon returning. We were afraid to sleep there. So my husband went to the front desk and told them that a better room should be available to us, or we're taking our business elsewhere. Not 2 minutes later he returned with keys to a much more appropriate room. We kept our shoes on.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location to the Metro was outstanding, but the rooms are in desperate need of help.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

Planned to stay at Andrews AF base , but could not get a reservation for the full time that I would be there. This location advertised as newly renovated. So, I made a reservation for a non-smoking room. When I got there the computers were down, and they had already given out all the non-smoking rooms because they did not know who had reservations and who did not. The room was clean and otherwise fine, but I could not stand the smoke smell.
The staff was courteous, apologetic and tried to give me the lest smoke filled room they could find, but it was more than I could take and only stayed 2 of my 4 nights there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cercate un altro hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meilhede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pegue um quarto no andar superior e nos fundos, longe do hall de entrada. É mais silencioso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcynnha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camp Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Woodspring Suites Washington DC Andrews AFB
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs

Address: 5701 Allentown Rd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range: $74 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Washington DC Southeast - Camp Springs MD is located within 10 miles of the US Capitol, US Supreme Court and several stadiums. Dining and shops are nearby. Amenities include free Wi-Fi is all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing