We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay at our 'dc getaway' go-to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Another excellent stay at our 'dc getaway' go-to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Service is amazing, over the top friendly, from bell hops to wait staff to desk employees. This was our second trip here from DC- great all around experience both times. Lots to do for kids but also an ideal couples getaway. Wonderful real estate and enmities. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    650
    268
    107
    48
See reviews for
764
600
36
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had the best time, property is beautiful, staff is so friendly. The kids had a blast. I've also been here without the kids and it was a great getaway for us. So close to NJ too!!

The rooms are clean and beautiful. Golf for those that enjoy it, a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the water. There's a small beach and you can rent jet ski's and kayaks. You can roast s'mores in the evening - either bring your own or buy a kit for $5.50 in the gift shop. Also, kids can enjoy the indoor pool or activity pool, which includes a water slide. Either bring a float or purchase one there.

Part of the infinity pool is for adults only - not going to lie would love the entire pool to be this way as it was years ago. But, it's become more of a family destination.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingforfun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Easy ride down on a Monday Our room on the 4 th floor was available and we checked. We had a room with a balcony which looks over the infinity pool and coastal views. vey calming our room is very clean no smells .and now just onthe balcony having coffee Hope the sun comes out ready for the pool and dinner in st michaels.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanAlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
517 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

For that kind of money, I expected much much more. Don't get me wrong, the staff was very pleasant and every one had a smile. Our room was large and we got a top floor (as we requested) but it was facing the driveway to the lobby. Oh well. My husband walked across the room in his socks and the bottoms of the socks were covered with long blond hairs. There were also long hairs in the by the tub in the bathroom. As both my husband and myself have very short hair - I know it wasn't ours. The makeup mirror did not work. The tall lamp in the corner did not work. And our Eggs Benedict was so bland it was sad. We had to pay a resort fee of $20 and couldn't even get in the hot tub because of all the small children. I know it is a family resort but holy cow - as a couple looking for a romantic getaway - FORGET IT. The staff tried to control the kids - as parents were no where to be found (REALLY). They have a adult pool - but kids (young ones) were in that one also. I will never be back - even if it was free - but they were busy enough that they could care less it we returned.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesaBayManagement, Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay truly regrets to hear of these experiences. Please note that we are passing these comments on to our Director of Rooms and Director of Recreation so that appropriate steps are taken. Please know that while we pride ourselves on being a family friendly property, we strive to provide opportunities for adults to relax away from families, such as our seasonal, adults-only restaurant; as well as offering adults-only hours with several of our amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a four-diamond resort experience.

Best Regards,
Cari Ruppert
Associate Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We enjoyed a fabulous 2 night stay in Cambridge, maryland recently. The views from the room were fabulous, and the room was very comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly without being pushy. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were clean and very enjoyable. My wife and I strolled the grounds in the morning and evening, and all the trails and path were well maintained. We saw many children enjoying the water slide and childrens pool.

Room Tip: It seems to me that all the rooms have good views, but the water side views were spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

couldn't remember if I did this so...We usually like to stay in a place where we can do a lot of walking around and sight seeing. Our favorite place to stay has been the hyatt in newport, RI and we love cities. But last summer I just wanted to hang. This hotel was wonderful. Right on the water (being on water is my favorite thing). We played tennis, beach volleyball, kayaked, drank wonderful tropical drinks by the pool, had some fantastic (albeit expensive) meals and even drove into a few charming towns. I paid for my son and a visiting friend to play golf on a beautiful golf course and that wasn't outrageously expensive - and no one complained about them being quite the beginners. The hotel room was gorgeous!
I would definitely return when I need this kind of very relaxing vacation again - which may be quite soon! We visited in August 2012 but the dropdown won't let me go back that far.

Room Tip: We thought we were getting a balcony, but it really wasn't something you could even stand on. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ags3391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been here twice for company retreats and it's been good both times. Rooms are nice sized and facilities are clean and up to date. Food was decent. Service was great.

Lots of nooks and crannies for smaller focus and group meetings. Outdoor areas which are covered for group activities in inclement weather. The conference room acoustics need some dampening as it can get pretty loud.

If you have kids, this is looks like a great resort a short 2 1/2 hours from DC. Out door pools. Indoor pool. Lot's of room to run around.

Haven't tried the golf and other facilities.

Room Tip: River view puts you looking over the pools. Get a higher room towards the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
18.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
16.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Property: Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Address: 100 Heron Boulevard at Route 50, Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the pampering luxury and picturesque landscape of Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa and Marina. Located on the beautiful Choptank River, Hyatt Chesapeake is a premier AAA Four Diamond resort that encompasses more than 342 acres. Our resort offers a wide range of fun recreational activities, including an 18-hole championship golf course, which received a 4 1/2 star rating (out of 5) from Golf Digest. Our acclaimed Sago Spa & Salon boasts 14 treatment rooms providing a complete range of signature Eastern Shore spa treatments. The River Marsh Marina has 150 full service slips that dock upto 150 ft yachts. Other amenities include two outdoor pools, a glass-enclosed Wintergarden pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, private beach with boat/ kayak/Jet Ski rentals, wildlife preserve, four lighted tennis courts, and more.Regional seafood specialties and waterfront views are just two of the attractions at Hyatt Chesapeake's six restaurants and lounges. The property offers 400 luxurious guest rooms. In addition to step-out balconies with magnificent views, each room has 37" flat screen TVs and inviting leather armchairs with ottomans. Come enjoy this luxury waterfront destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa And Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina Hotel Cambridge
Hyatt Regency Cambridge
Hyatt Cambridge
Hyatt Chesapeake Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing