We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,685)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveler rating
1,338
813
339
135
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
813
339
135
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the water's edge mini golf blue point water view chesapeake bay air hockey choptank river beach volleyball ping pong eastern shore beautiful property fire pit hot tub long weekend romantic getaway off season
Filter
Updating list...
1,986 - 1,991 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I recommend rooms facing the bay or the pool and bay. You don't want to miss sunrise or moonrise over this gorgeous view. We found the golf course in excellent condition...both challenging and fair (with only 1 exception, the 17th hole which requires a 160 yard carry over the river). There's a lot of wildlife viewing both on and off the course, 3 pools ( indoor and out), a children's camp and several restaurants. Breakfast was terrific and not overpriced as so many resorts are. We did not dine here for dinner (though we should have, given the choices in town). All in all, a great escape destination for couples, families, golfers, pretty much everyone!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank carolboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had made reservation for a petite water view suite, but whenever we arrived, they did not have that particular room and gave us another room and told us that we could move the following day. We called the front office and told them that we were going to stay where we were, being I had already unpacked. Went to St. Michael's that morning and when we returned the room was not cleaned, nor were our beds made. Had to call housekeeping to do their job. Went to eat at the BluePoint restaurant ordered oysters on a half shell plus our entrée, we are still waiting for the oysters. Balcony was filthy, screen door kept falling of of the track. Dirty glasses plus empty bottles left in the room. Only two wash cloths left in the room and whenever we inquired about this to housekeeping they told us that they were only allowed to give 2 to a room. Ice bucket was never emptied from the night before (all of the ice was melted). For the extra money that we paid for 2 bottles of water, we only received them 2 times. And to top it all, the one day that we came back to our room there was a dirty towel (which did not belong to us) laying in the middle of the room. It did not belong to the hotel because it was a Ralph Lauren with a Polo design in the corner. This will be our first and last time we will visit this resort. Nothing extraordinary about the room except the $400.00 fee. We had better rooms and service at the Holiday Inn Express. They cut the cost of the room for two day when we were leaving however the trip was already ruined. For such a nice looking property the room service and food was not worth the price.

Room Tip: Make sure your rooms are guaranteed prior to your arrival. Also ask for a balcony room that you can sit on not stand on.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwhcbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesaBayManagement, Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We greatly appreciate guest feedback and are disappointed to hear about this experience. Please know we are passing these comments along to our management team, so that the correct steps are taken. Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay hopes to have the opportunity to showcase our four-diamond resort during a future resort visit.


Warm Regards,
Cari Ruppert
Associate Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were there for a weekend to attend a wedding. Overall, a pretty nice place--no real beach, but nice pools and great view of Bay. The food we had at the wedding and at the bar was all quite good and the banquet waiter who served our table seemed to take genuine pride in the excellent fresh fish we were served.

The main negative was that our room did not smell fresh when we finally got it after having to wait until nearly 3:30. Having to wait for the room, the front desk not calling to let us know when it was ready as was promised, and then the unfresh smelling room we finally got, set a bad tone. The housekeeper came and sprayed which only seemed to make it worse. Turning the a/c way down and having it run a lot mostly made it okay, but there was always some residual odor as though it had been smoked in and then had a lot of scent sprayed to try to make it right. We were never offered a different room or any other compensation, which probably would have made me feel better.

Also I did not know about the $26 "resort fee" until the final bill was emailed to us. Yes, I know there were signs up, but for some reason didn't think it applied to us because it was not mentioned at check in. Anyway, it would have been too late since we were already committed to stay there because the fee was not clearly disclosed when I made my reservation--it should be. I'm sure they hear this a lot, and don't really care because they think they make more money doing it that way, but the resort fee is not optional--it applies to everyone whether or not they are using amenities of the resort that are not generally available in all 4 star hotels--so it should be included in the room rate. Such deceptive practices breed resentment--at least in me.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Notaprimadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesaBayManagement, Manager at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback. Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay apologizes for the room experience and we are passing these comments on for review. Please note that daily check-in time is 4pm. Our team will always do its best to accommodate guests with an earlier check-in time – or a different room – but it’s dependent on availability. Our resort fee covers numerous complimentary services provided year-round to guests, like in-room wi-fi access, two bottled waters, dive-in movies, outdoor recreational activities, parking, and our “Captain’s Parlor” game room.

Warm Regards,
Cari Ruppert
Associate Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for a conference with over 300 people. The hotel managed our mass checkin really well, and checkout was also smooth. Conference rooms and breakout rooms are well situated and laid out. The room was well appointed and comfy, with lots of light and space. A good bathroom with plenty of supplies and towels. As hyatt card member, i had free wifi, but it was pretty slow at night when more people must have been surfing. Food is 'ok'-- and our gala dinner food was just average, while the other dinner with buffet and several cuisine options was better. Coffee is especially bad, but lots of snacks and thankfully a choice of tea that compensated for the mass coffee. Staff were really helpful and friendly throughout. The walks along the beach and out on the docks are lovely--- really nice when the weather cooperates. Options for water sports (boating, jet skis, swimming) are plentiful. A special place.

Room Tip: try to get a view of the water. i had a view of the front driveway...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenabaintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is my absolute favorite Hyatt property so far. Lots of things to do for families and couples. Varying levels of restaurants for all budgets and tastes. Highly performing staff. Pleasant views. Lots of activity options. We love the swim up movies and the fire pit. A hidden gem on the Delmarva Peninsula.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews