We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just loved this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Went hear over the Labor Day weekend. I have a little dog and when I saw this hotel and the other reviews I booked it cause it was dog friendly. Although I live in New York Long Island the trip was so worth it. The hotel is just beautiful as are the grounds and the views of the bay My room was extremely clean, the decor very tasteful and the bed was out of this world comfortable. My room was in the wing where other people stayed with their dogs. There were even bowls set out for the dogs and a doggy bed with a little package of treats. All the food was excellent from breakfast to dinner. I especially loved the Blue Point, the crab cakes were out of this world. There is plenty to do there between having an 18 hole golf course, 2 great outdoor pools and one indoor, crabbing, fishing, boating, tennis, and a spa just to mention some of what is offered. There are also plenty of grounds that are very quiet if that's what you want and just want to veg out. Everyone working at the hotel the entire staff from the pool help to the front desk could not have been nicer and did as much as possible to make my stay wonderful. I will definitely go back here again and am looking forward to it, it's just a great place

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    639
    264
    105
    47
See reviews for
742
589
35
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've been to this resort twice in the past 6 months. Once in the winter without the kids and once in the summer with the kids. They were different but equally enjoyable experiences. Definitely more to do in the summer months but they have a large indoor pool when it's cold. And St. Michaels is only a short drive away with some great shopping and restaurants. The rooms are decent size and clean. Definitely check out the daily activities especially for the kids like movies in the pool and games. Nice getaway for a long weekend!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kas400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My friend and I spent one night at the Hyatt. I was immediately impressed by the grounds and the cleaniness of the hotel. Room was spacious and very clean. We went to the adults only pool and received excellent pool side service. The staff was always super helpful and gracious. With 4 pools, golf, mini golf, boating activites, smores making and more, you always had something to do. I will definitely be going back to spend more time at this resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purchase, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you're looking to relax in a beatiful setting, try the Hyatt Chesapeake Bay resort. There's something for everyone. Two beautiful outdoor pools,one with a slide, an indoor glass enclosed pool that shows nightly "dive in" movies for the kids; plus there's golf, restaurants, beach volleyball, mini golf, boat rentals, tennis and more. There a beautiful outdoor fireplace to relax by or enjoy smores. Pets are allowed (although you never see or hear them)!

Room Tip: There is really no reason to leave the hotel and there's not much of anything to do in Cambridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlajeanne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice property, with tons of things to do for family, friends and couples. Great service and wonderful staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this property. The pools were clean and tons of fun. There's also a game room, arcade, and mini-golf. This is the perfect get-a-way if you have kids. Oh and there is a kids camp too. So if you want to have some alone time let the staff provide the entertainment for your kids. There are at least 3 restuarants on site for you to select from.

Room Tip: I've stayed here a few times. Just ask for a room with water views, which shouldn't be hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

After five visits to this resort, I decided to write a review. One thing I truly love is that this place is not far from my Northern VA home (about 2 - 2.5 hours) but it really does feel like an escape. The resort is well situated right on the eastern shore. They have their own Marina and Beach as well as three pools, beach volleyball and a variety of watercraft to rent. And don't forget the golf course! They also have a nice bar area with live music as well as two restaurants. While we enjoy getting off the property for dinner, it isn't necessary, you can check in and never leave if that's what you desire. I also love that they have activities/amenities for both adults and children. The place certainly attracts it's share of families and there is plenty to entertain the kids - but there are also areas that are primarily for the adults - providing a nice balance. The rooms are spacious, with a small fridge and wet bar area, nice bathroom and always clean. The service is very friendly as well. No real complaints - highly recommended if you live in the area and are looking for a quick getaway!

Room Tip: We have stayed in various areas of the resort and enjoyed the rooms that have a balcony with seating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

To complete a family vacation to Washington D.C., our family spent 3 nights in early August at the hotel. We had a lot of fun and didn't leave the property during out stay.

It was very relaxing for me and my wife because our kids (girls 5 & 7) were busy all day.
The pools were very nice and the kids loved going up and down a water slide. Service at the pool area was great and enjoyed poolside snacks and drinks.

Staff was very friendly and relaxed with kids.

The kids also enjoyed the movies at night at the pool, smores by the fire and mini-golf.

Our kids used the kids camp service for half days ($40) and enjoyed it a lot. They had a young counselor stay with a group of about 5 kids doing some games, arts and crafts, and swimming at the pool together. (we stayed with the kids when they were at the pool)
We knew they really liked it because we didn't force them to go, but they begged each day to go back.

We also took advantage of the boating activities and took a motor boat out for an hour on the Bay. The boating was not included.

Also rented some fishing rods/equipment for $10/hr which was fun even though we were not successful.

Rooms were very nice and what you would expect from 4 star. We got a free upgrade on arrival and had a view of the bay which was beautiful.

There is a safe in the room where you can fit a computer, always a plus.

The restaurants were good, and appreciated the free breakfast buffet for kids 5 and under and 50% off buffet for kids older than 5. That meant our breakfasts for the kids were only $8.
Also, Internet was free and so were bottles of water in the room.
I'm not saying that the hotel was cheap, because it wasn't, however the free water, Internet and break on the kids breakfast as well as kids menus everywhere make it a little easier and keep you from getting upset over typical nickle and dime'ing you sometime see at other properties after paying a lot for a room.

The property is definitely a 4-star family friendly hotel. If I was in this part of the U.S. again with the family I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: view of the bay was very nice, but wouldn't have been a big deal if didn't have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valetiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
18.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#3 of 5 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
16.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Property: Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Address: 100 Heron Boulevard at Route 50, Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the pampering luxury and picturesque landscape of Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa and Marina. Located on the beautiful Choptank River, Hyatt Chesapeake is a premier AAA Four Diamond resort that encompasses more than 342 acres. Our resort offers a wide range of fun recreational activities, including an 18-hole championship golf course, which received a 4 1/2 star rating (out of 5) from Golf Digest. Our acclaimed Sago Spa & Salon boasts 14 treatment rooms providing a complete range of signature Eastern Shore spa treatments. The River Marsh Marina has 150 full service slips that dock upto 150 ft yachts. Other amenities include two outdoor pools, a glass-enclosed Wintergarden pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, private beach with boat/ kayak/Jet Ski rentals, wildlife preserve, four lighted tennis courts, and more.Regional seafood specialties and waterfront views are just two of the attractions at Hyatt Chesapeake's six restaurants and lounges. The property offers 400 luxurious guest rooms. In addition to step-out balconies with magnificent views, each room has 37" flat screen TVs and inviting leather armchairs with ottomans. Come enjoy this luxury waterfront destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa And Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina Hotel Cambridge
Hyatt Regency Cambridge
Hyatt Cambridge
Hyatt Chesapeake Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing