We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to take the family. No need to leave this fun resort.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place to take the family. No need to leave this fun resort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

This was our 3rd trip to the Hyatt in Cambridge, MD and my family had a great time. The staff is great. The rooms are really nice. The kids loved making smores at night at the firepit and the dive in movies. There are a lot of great activities for the kids and the pools are fun. A beautiful golf course too. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terps92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    641
    264
    105
    47
See reviews for
743
589
35
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

This was our second stay here - we were here last year on our way out west. We love this resort -- it's immaculately groomed, the rooms are spacious and cool and quiet and clean. The restaurant is delicious. It has an overall feeling of elegance without being stuffy or snobby. It's perfectly okay to wear shorts to dinner (it is a resort after all) yet, you never feel like you're part of some scrungy beach ghetto. The staff is wonderful - friendly and helpful.

I'd like to come back as a family vacation and stay a week!

Room Tip: Join Hyatt's Gold Passport Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CindyJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

We flew in from the West Coast with plans for stops in DC and in Colonial Williamsburg. The Hyatt was between these two locations so seemed like a great stop over between all the activites we were doing. We were there for two nights and three days and had a wonderful time. The Hyatt Regencys seem to be a popular place for families and business travelers. The romantics will have to pick another location because this place is busy.
It seemed like the hotel has just about every amenity you can want with choice of pools, golf, tennis, spa, minature golf, biking, and plenty of trails for walking and running. The kids had a great time with the options which is sometimes a problem when you are at a hotel. Friendships were quickly made at the pool and game room with other kids and soon they were off and running leaving Mom and Dad some quiet time by the pool. Lots of the staff seemed to be seasonal young adults hired for the summer. I'm guessing it was their first week on the job because they were so cheerful and helpful, it seemed a bit abnormal from my usual experiences with hotel staff.
The two rooms we took were tasteful without any noticeable wear and tear. Calls and requests to the front desk were answered promptly and with a "can do" attitude. Overall the experience was one I expect from a hotel such as this but rarely find.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ramblindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

With a 2 month old and a 2 year old, staying at the beach just didn't make much sense for us but we still wanted (and needed) a little vacation. The Hyatt Regency Chesapeake was perfect for our situation. Our 2 year old enjoyed all the imenities (pool, game room, open grassy area to run, smores, etc.) and we could take turns staying either in our room or finding somewhere cool for our 2 month old. If there is a nicer resort on the Eastern Shore, we haven't found it yet and it is close enough to OC (60 minutes) for a day trip.

Room Tip: AAA discount gets you free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed at this Hyatt because of a work conference in March. The property was lovely, but I didn't get to enjoy it much. It was wet and cold - no fault of the hotel. My room was spectacular. Larger than your average hotel in a downtown area. I had a balcony with a view of the bay.

Room Tip: Be a Hyatt member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Our family loved the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay. The resort itself was very beautiful, however, it was expensive. The kids enjoyed the pools and the adult serenity pool was fabulous.
We secured a "resort view" room and we were very happy with the view and quiet soothing sounds from the fountain.
The double bed room had two "double" size beds instead of two "queen" beds, so our family of four felt somewhat crowded during the night. I think hotels offer double beds in lieu of queen beds so that you have to secure another room. More money for them that way.
The employees were nice and we were tipping them constantly and had to pay for lots of extras in order to fully enjoy all the resort had to offer, even though we paid a $20 "resort" fee for each night. I think that fee covered the use of the pools.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

My husband and I took a weekend getaway before the birth of our first baby. It was perfect. The food was delicious and plentiful, the service was beyond our expectations - everyone was pleasant and seemed to enjoy their job, the staff remembered us and asked us how our dinner the night before was; property was clean and very well appointed. Lots to do for couples, adults, children, etc. Although there were lots of kids at this resort, they had a pool area that catered to them and then there was another pool that mostly the adults used. We both got massages, and I'd say they were average. Despite being 2 hours away from home, we felt like we were on a tropical getaway. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
18.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#3 of 5 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
16.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Property: Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Address: 100 Heron Boulevard at Route 50, Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the pampering luxury and picturesque landscape of Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa and Marina. Located on the beautiful Choptank River, Hyatt Chesapeake is a premier AAA Four Diamond resort that encompasses more than 342 acres. Our resort offers a wide range of fun recreational activities, including an 18-hole championship golf course, which received a 4 1/2 star rating (out of 5) from Golf Digest. Our acclaimed Sago Spa & Salon boasts 14 treatment rooms providing a complete range of signature Eastern Shore spa treatments. The River Marsh Marina has 150 full service slips that dock upto 150 ft yachts. Other amenities include two outdoor pools, a glass-enclosed Wintergarden pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, private beach with boat/ kayak/Jet Ski rentals, wildlife preserve, four lighted tennis courts, and more.Regional seafood specialties and waterfront views are just two of the attractions at Hyatt Chesapeake's six restaurants and lounges. The property offers 400 luxurious guest rooms. In addition to step-out balconies with magnificent views, each room has 37" flat screen TVs and inviting leather armchairs with ottomans. Come enjoy this luxury waterfront destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa And Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina Hotel Cambridge
Hyatt Regency Cambridge
Hyatt Cambridge
Hyatt Chesapeake Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing