We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean! Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn And Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean! Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay with our dogs. Hyatt was too expensive and Americas best inn was a moldy shack. Comfort inn allows pets and the price was good. Rooms were very spacious, quiet and clean. Slept good. Excellent free breakfast. You make your own Belgian waffles. Oatmeal, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, toast, etc... Pool was very nice and clean. Workout room was very nice and clean too. My family and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dave E,

We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to inform us of your stay with us. We always love to see pets as we are all animal lovers here with pets of our own.The Comfort Inn and Suites looks forward to you and your pets next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    52
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
61
49
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
King George, VA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel was well-maintained, and had a friendly staff. Our room was huge, and provided both a sofa and an easy chair in addition to our king-sized bed. An unexpected touch was the double top sheets on the bed. I've previously only found that in luxury hotels. The breakfast room was kept well-stocked and sparkling clean by two very industrious staff members. We have stayed in many Comfort Suites, as we are loyalty club members. This was one of the nicest.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JBLKingGeorge_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Comfort Inn and Suites in Cambridge, Maryland. We are highly pleased that we met your expectations during your stay with us. I encourage you to always keep us in mind while visiting our area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although expensive for Cambridge, a town not very desirable to stay in, the rooms and lobby area were very clean and comfortable and the staff very attentive, friendly, and professional. This was quite refreshing after having to leave another hotel of this chain in Easton because of the bugs in the room. The only issue we had was the loud bull frogs in back of hotel that kept my husband awake. Thankfully, they moved us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler21613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Troy Smith
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Having been disappointed by another hotel down the road, I recently tried the Comfort Inn in Cambridge. It was a pleasant surprise. A good clean room at a reasonable price, and an excellent breakfast. A front desk that was constantly attended, with a friendly staff who greeted me warmly on checking in and each time I passed through the lobby, and who dealt with a couple of requests and minor problems promptly. This would be my first choice if I need to stay in the Cambridge area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVA421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We appreciate all feedback that we can receive to better serve our guests in the future. It is only through the insight of the guests that we get to truly see how we perform for our guests. We hope to serve you in the future. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Troy Smith
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

While Cambridge isn't as nice as Easton, Oxford or St. Michael's it does in a pinch.
Property seems pretty new, but its pool was surprisingly run down.
At $130/night it seemed pricey for the area (on the highway), but it was the weekend.
A perefectly decent stay at a decent property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margesmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your stay at our property. We regret the fact that our pool room did not meet your expectations and we have forwarded your review to our maintenance department. We appreciate the fact that we were your choice for accommodations and hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been here since March 24th and Troy and his staff have made this long stay a pleasure. Every one of the staff from the GM to the housekeepers have been nothing but friendly, professional, and extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that I know. From the lobby to the room, everything is always clean. The beds are very comfortable and you can't beat the TV channels that are offered. Overall, I have to say that this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in, and I have been traveling for over 17 years. Thanks Troy and your great staff!

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel on first floor you will hear bull frogs all night from the pond in back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinHokieFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We thank you for the time that you have taken to provide us with feedback. We are more than pleased with your level of enjoyment of our property and hope to have you stay with us again very shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel lobby and the room were extremely clean and very nice. The breakfast in the morning had more than my husband and I expected (cereal, coffee, juice, muffins, danishes, bagels, toast, waffles, eggs, sausage, tater tots, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs) and it was very good. Also, the attendant at the breakfast was very sweet and accomodating. The hotel was located less than 5 miles from everywhere we planned to visit in Cambridge. We also loved that this hotel was pet friendly! The only reason I did not give this hotel an "excellent" rating was because the indoor pool was "closed for maintenance" when we went which was dissapointing. Other than that, it was a great facility!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the review that you have take the time to submit for your past stay with us. We are glad that we met your expectations and you were pleased with your stay. We wish to serve you as our guest in the future and ensure that we will attempt to exceed your expectations on the next stay.

Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
175 reviews
16.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn And Suites

Property: Comfort Inn And Suites
Address: 2936 Ocean Gtwy, Cambridge, MD 21613-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a 32 inch flat screen television. Our double rooms have Queen Beds, All of our king rooms have a sofa sleeper and we also have rooms with double king beds that are perfect for families. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a nightly fee is required. A 24-hour guest laundry facility and same-day dry cleaning services are available for added convenience.Our commitment to your satisfaction ensures that each and every guest will receive our personal best. If you're not satisfied with your accommodations or service, please let us know without delay so we can make it right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing