We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely, Clean, and Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn And Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, Clean, and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel lobby and the room were extremely clean and very nice. The breakfast in the morning had more than my husband and I expected (cereal, coffee, juice, muffins, danishes, bagels, toast, waffles, eggs, sausage, tater tots, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs) and it was very good. Also, the attendant at the breakfast was very sweet and accomodating. The hotel was located less than 5 miles from everywhere we planned to visit in Cambridge. We also loved that this hotel was pet friendly! The only reason I did not give this hotel an "excellent" rating was because the indoor pool was "closed for maintenance" when we went which was dissapointing. Other than that, it was a great facility!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the review that you have take the time to submit for your past stay with us. We are glad that we met your expectations and you were pleased with your stay. We wish to serve you as our guest in the future and ensure that we will attempt to exceed your expectations on the next stay.

Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    46
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
58
42
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I like to stay here when I come up to see my family (I love them, but I can only tolerate so much of them in a single day). I have never had a problem with my rooms, the hotel is right on the highway outside of town and I can get anywhere quickly, and the breakfast is a nice touch. I even bring my dog since I feel guilty leaving him a home. The first couple of times coming here I ignored the pool, but now I've gotten into a habit of swimming every night. It makes sleeping a lot easier.
The biggest stand out for me is the staff. I had to go to Radioshack because my phone's charging cable broke. I mentioned it to the front desk on the way out and they stopped me and rummaged through their lost and found bin and pulled out a cable for my phone. I was really surprised by that little sign of care in the people working there. Those are the kind of reasons you come back to a place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pentaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We thank you for the wonderful review that you posted for us. When we see reviews like this, it proves to us that all of the hard work and effort that we put into providing you the absolute best in accommodations, have paid off. We encourage you to return to our property every time that you are here. We will always strive to provide consistent, friendly service and clean rooms. Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn and Suites, Cambridge, Maryland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had an excellent experience here. The staff was friendly and very helpful as I had a baby with me.The rooms were excellent and very clean.I would stay there anytime.I always choose a Choice hotel when traveling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanamcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the time that you have spent to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your visit here. Please call us again for your next stay. We are always glad to have you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Whenever I am on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, I stay here in Cambridge. The inn is very clean and maintained the staff is very welcoming. The indoor heated pool is always a plus. The bedroom is neatly fashioned "modernesk feel" with a refrigerator and microwave.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We thank you for your review Michael and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever have a concern, compliment or question, our management is always available to listen. We appreciate your business, and thank you for being a Choice Hotels customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We woke up at 3:30AM to the sound of our neighbors returning to their room. We could hear every word they said. They were talking about their cell phones, and girls. We turned on the TV, the fan in the bathroom, and the fan in the thermostat. We finally gave up at 4:30AM and asked for another room in a quiet location. It wasn't just us that had this experience. We also had a friend staying 4 doors down. She woke up to the sound of her neighbor's conversation while still in bed. They were talking about fruit. This is no exaggeration when I say you can literally hear everything said in the next room. Overall the hotel is fine, but the management lets some really rowdy people get away with a lot in this hotel, especially on the weekends, and at very early hours. We saw 3 parties, and lot's of loud groups in the hallways, as late as 4AM. The hot breakfast was 50% closed by 9AM, served until 10AM. The hot water thermos for tea wasn't washed out properly, so the water was brown from coffee previously contained inside. We did not drink it. The waffle machine was broken (not their fault), but we had to request more eggs be prepared, otherwise there would have been no hot breakfast. The only positive thing I can say is that they gave us another room at 4:30AM when sleep in our room wasn't possible due to the noise next door. They did apologize, but they can't expect to please people with the lack of privacy their rooms offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessbandmikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We do however appreciate the time that you have taken to voice your concerns. We will investigate all of the issues that you have stated. We will then use these to further train the staff to avoid these issues in the future. I encourage you to give us another shot when visiting this area. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting family and friends in the Cambridge area for years now and have stayed at a number of hotels in that area. Our trip this year for the holidays marked the first time we stayed at this location and we were definitely glad we chose this location. We were there for a few days and every staff member we encountered was very friendly and courteous (unlike other places we've stayed where the desk persons generally ignored us except for check-in and check-out). We were happy they allow pets and were blown away by how everyone there treated him as a welcomed guest - he really enjoyed the dog biscuits! Our room was nice and cozy and very clean and we never heard noise emanating from adjacent rooms or the hallway outside our door. The breakfast was modest (your basic coffee, muffins, eggs, meats, etc.) but for those looking for something more varied, there is a diner located conveniently just down the road from the hotel. The hotel looked very well kept (the holiday decorations were tasteful and inviting) and we look forward to staying there again the next time we visit Cambridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We would also thank you for your business and staying with us. If there is anything else that we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thanks again for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites, Cambridge Maryland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed in a king suite (king bed with a separate living room, pull-out sofa bed) for one Fri night. The hotel appeared to be booked full as were virtually all hotels along the large Eastern shore towns. My issue with this hotel is what they provide compared to their competitors at similar price ranges. We checked in pretty late and evening staffperson who checked me in was friendly. The room had an unfresh smell to it although it appeared clean. For a suite room the actual room size was not very big. When my brother asked for extra sheets to cover the sofa bed only ONE sheet was provided, accompanied by a remark that the hotel was actually supposed to charge for handing out extra sheets and implying she was doing us such a huge favor by not charging us this extra fee. When my brother said, I need a second sheet to go under the blanket, she refused, saying there weren't enough extra sheets because the hotel was full. She also refused to give him extra towels (there were 3 of us in the party plus a toddler) because the hotel was full (only 2 sets of towels were in the bathroom). In all my years of traveling and staying in hotels, I must say this is a first. We also asked for a crib for the toddler. They provided a very tired-looking Pack-n-play, for which again we had no extra sheets. So I had to give up my own extra sheet for my niece and then toughed it out one night sleeping on a blanket which served as a sheet on the sofa bed and used the bed cover (the one that doesn't get washed) as the actual comforter. For close to $200 for the night, is this really acceptable? The tub in our bathroom didn't drain. In fact, I had to periodically turn off the shower during my bathing so that the water didn't get too high. We didn't bother calling in maintenance in the middle of the night because we knew there was no other room for us to go to and we were just so tired we wanted to get to bed, what with a small child in tow. The wall between our room and the one next door was poorly soundproofed; they housed a bunch of young guys that night and it was rather noisy. I used the lobby computer the next morning to print something out and the toner cartridge in the printer was low; you had to take it out, shake it, and then it would print again. How classy, Comfort Inn! Hey, I do that in my own home with my laser multi-function; but do you think that's okay in a hotel? Would never stay in this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gooeyduq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy S, Manager at Comfort Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear gooeyduq,

"I apologize that your recent stay was not up to your expectations. We appreciate the time that you have taken to submit a review. We will look into the concerns that you have brought to our attention and use them for the on going training for our staff. I encourage you to try us again the next time you are in Cambridge, Maryland."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Easton
Comfort Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
19.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn And Suites

Property: Comfort Inn And Suites
Address: 2936 Ocean Gtwy, Cambridge, MD 21613-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a 32 inch flat screen television. Our double rooms have Queen Beds, All of our king rooms have a sofa sleeper and we also have rooms with double king beds that are perfect for families. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a nightly fee is required. A 24-hour guest laundry facility and same-day dry cleaning services are available for added convenience.Our commitment to your satisfaction ensures that each and every guest will receive our personal best. If you're not satisfied with your accommodations or service, please let us know without delay so we can make it right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing