We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its getting Rundown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in California
A La Quinta traveler
Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
12
Reviewed July 23, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 248 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Don't be fooled by the #2 rating, this is for California Maryland and not for the general Lexington Park area.

I just got back from a 2 night stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and I am glad that it was just for 2 nights. The hotel rooms are for the most part very good and if staying for just one night would be ok. But I found that the Service was lacking, it seemed that when I was checking in I was imposing on the clerk manning the desk because she rather talk on the cell phone than deal with a customer. The next morning I found that the included breakfast nothing to rave about they did have waffles if you wanted to wait in line, the prepared hot food was disgusting, chipped beef on a biscuit. So I settled for an English muffin.

I returned that night after working until 10:00 pm to find that my room was not made up, thankfully I was by myself so there was plenty of towels and I can sleep in a bed that was unmade but it would have been nice if they would have supplied coffee for the in room coffee maker, and it would have been different if I was there with my wife.

I am lucky that this was a business trip and that my schedule was full because other than a clean room when you check in and a comfortable bed there is no reason to choose this hotel. The outside has no appeal and if I didn't already have reservations would have drove right past. There is a closed down restaurant next to the swimming pool next to the front parking lot that would only appeal to a family with kids.

I could only recommend this hotel for the single traveler staying only 1 or 2 nights wanting just a clean room and a comfortable bed, it offers nothing else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickW04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice modernized rooms, comfortable beds. Breakfast was nice (wish they had made bacon, but glad to see a waffle maker). The hotel is in an "L" shape around a pool. The pool hours are from 10-10. If you have young kids or wish to go to sleep earlier, you may want to request a room on the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historybluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have experienced nothing but friendlyness and quality service from the staff during all of my stays during the past 3 years. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is always on point.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MarlonHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place was so comfortable, it was spacious and clean plus they made our dog very welcome! The room was comfortable and they even have hot breakfast. My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Can't wait to return hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luclog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed June 13, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Culebra, Puerto Rico
11
Reviewed June 11, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent

Address: 22769 Three Notch Rd, California, MD 20619-3073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > California
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in California
Price Range: $99 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park Hotel California
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lexington Park
La Quinta California
La Quinta Lexington Park
California Best Western
Best Western California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing