We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
31
41
37
39
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
41
37
39
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vending machine bed was comfortable super8 walmart solomons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 237 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019

There's a smell as soon as you walk in to the hotel. We rented a few room and all of the rooms was dirty. Some sheets were dirty and some were dingy. The hotel itself needs an upgrade. It's not worth the money you pay to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer571289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swamiaudit7, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

This hotel was awful. Poor customer service. The smell was terrible both in the room and through the rest of the place. There was not even so much as a pot of coffee set up for breakfast. Do not stay here.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee06512358221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swamiaudit7, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Myself and three other co-workers were spendng the night at this hotel to be close to our assignment the next morning. A male employee, whom I did not get his name, checked me in as we all had reservation made by our company. This male was caucasian, with long hair and full beard and mustache. Sometime later, a female co-worker of mine showed up to check-in and asked the same guy, if any of her other co-workers have been in yet. This guy replied to her, "Were we going to be making a porno film"? Then he followed that with calling her a prostitute and explaining the rules of no other guest allowed in rooms.My friend was shaking up and went to her room. Moments from intering her room this hotel employee had followed her to her room and used an extra keycard to enter without even knocking. He said,"he wanted to make sure the TV was working". This was enough for her to contact our office and the office then contacked me to escort her off the property while they reserve another hotel. Needless to say, our company has put this hotel on the "never book" list.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Work_Traveler303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swami C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

We’re extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties, problems in customer service is not something we are known for. We pride ourselves in providing great customer service and we'd like to do the same for you. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. We hope to resolve this to your benefit and earn you back as a customer.

On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you had provided to make improvement to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

I understand that the hotel is a budget hotel. However, my non smoking room reeked of smoke. There was chewing gum stuck to the headboard. Hair in the shower. Dust on the sink.... the list goes on. The hotel room was not well keep and I left smelling of smoke. I would have paid double to stay at the Best Western if I knew these facts. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Voyage44535297271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swami C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Voyage

We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. So, we hope you will give us an opportunity. We value our customer’s opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

These guys improved a lot from my previous visit. They got the vending machine, nice staff, new sheetsDidn't face any issue.But internet could be improved a bit more. Breakfast -moderately good.They have improved a lot comparatively

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maps02066071382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews