We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try!”
Review of Thai Inter

Thai Inter
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in California
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: California MD and Lexington Park Maryland are neighbors.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must try!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Only was here for lunch, but the Pad Thai with Chicken was excellent. I am still looking forward to trying the delivery when at home some time, but all in all it was great. Servers were quick, food came out fast, no complaints.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ntw516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Thai”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the best Thai food I've had in the southern Maryland area. My first tests are always Pad Thai and Panang Curry, and theirs were fantastic. Can't wait to go back-wish it were closer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Twinkles18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Cuisine”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We returned from two weeks in Thailand and having learned to love Thai food we gave Thai Inter a try and we very surprised and impressed to find very good and authentic Thai food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CraigDSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling in the area & found this gem. Really enjoyed the green curry - very spicy and tasty. Nice that they offer brown rice for an option. Clean space. Not crowded but noticed a family, groups of friends, & singles like me. Wait staff was attentive.

Helpful?
Thank BoomerDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skip the big box restaurants - unique food without the crowds”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Not perfect - skip the fried tofu and skip the eggrolls, but quality Thai food at reasonable prices. I recently returned from 2 trips to Thailand (see reviews) and this Thai Inter is likely as good as it gets in the US. Owners are Thai, friendly, and lamented the difficulty is securing the best ingredients. Very good, and beats the alternatives in the area. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UA93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Inter also viewed

 
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to Thai Inter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing