We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Japanese restaurants in southern Md”

Asahi Japanese Steak & Seafood
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in California
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best of the Japanese restaurants in southern Md”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been coming to Asahi since it has opened. We find the atmosphere is really good. Recomend that you have Brian cook for you, he is the best! We have found the food was fresh and well seasoned. We visit weekly for good food and great entertainment. Only drawback was wait staff gets overwhelmed and backed up.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is decent in this area”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The chefs are nice, the food was very good, specially the lobster . In this area , even they have so many restaurants, but in asian food wise, really not much choice, Asahi is the best, even their sushi .they were so fresh .so must go, go, go...... Do not even go to other asian resturants.just go to Asahi

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banyccme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived towards the end of dinner service. Service was adequate and attentive at times, the food just did not seem as good as it usually is....was still good, just not great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimshe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPCity, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Playboy roll is the best!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Get the Playboy Roll. I think it has spicy tuna, shrimp, and asparagus in it. It's really good and they light it on fire.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chr1stlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Its one of the two Japanese Steakhouses int he area. It is very good. They have good sushi. Don't forget to order a Japanese beer when you go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BorkGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asahi Japanese Steak & Seafood also viewed

California, MD
 

Been to Asahi Japanese Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing