We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in California
Certificate of Excellence
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Super place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was one of the nicest places we have stayed. The folks were so helpful, the breakfast was outstanding and the rooms were terrific. It was in a great location convenient to so many things. We were in town for a wedding and could not have picked a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    77
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
157
45
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were surprisingly pleased when we stayed here a few weeks back. The hotel itself seemed to be maintained very well. The staff was attentive and friendly. We were surprised by the pool, hot tub, free internet, fresh cookies, available ice machines, and wonderful breakfast selection. They foo a very good job here and I will definitely come back to stay when I am in the area again. It is nice to see that some professional establishments are finally taking hold in Southern Maryland.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there when we sold our home. Very comfortable bed! Nice facilities and work out room. Very nice employees. Great breakfast. Definitely stay here. Very close to stores and restaurants. Very clean and no smoking. Swimming pool kept clean.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cropper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel was new. The rooms were very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the fitness room was great. The pool was clean and we'll maintained. It was never crowded. The Breakfast was crowded but good. It was hard for staff to keep up with it but they did a good job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend had thought 'block of rooms' for his best friends wedding meant that the room had been reserved. We flew out from Denver and went to check in and didn't actually have a reservation!!! The woman behind the desk pulled some strings, worked some things out and got us a room, and even at the wedding party's locked in rate. They were concerned and very accommodating. I appreciate their understanding, sense of urgency, and honesty. The hotel is clean, has a welcoming lobby with sitting area and fireplace and a great continental breakfast. Plus they are located on a strip mall and there are some restaurants and a Target within walking distance. Very convenient for last minute needs. Would recommend this hotel to all!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drhill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, that is mostly clean and well kept, in my opinion. However I stayed here on my anniversary with my husband and in the middle of the night was woken up by intoxicated people in a wedding party partying in the hallways and in rooms a few doors down. Without getting into unnecessary details, I ended up calling the police because the front desk wasn't able to get them to chill out. During the whole ordeal, one of the individuals was arrested, and we checked out, at 1AM. . . on my anniversary. I completely understand that the hotel can not control sloppy drunk folk- these people were obviously pretty out of control. However, the night auditor in charge of the front desk had absolutely no idea how to handle such a group. She even offered the scallywags a "party room", in the breakfast area, so that they could carry on partying. I asked her if we could just check out and get our money back, but of course she didn't have permission to do a refund. She called the owner, who wouldn't do a refund over the phone, and said that he was 3 hours away, and we would have to wait until then. We left anyway, and received a call from the assistant manager the next day. She was pleasant enough, but told me the owner was ". . .working on how to handle the situation. . . ". The following day I got another call from the assistant manager offering us a romance package for our troubles. We refused, simply because we have four children and don't have a lot of time to frolic off to a hotel for a night. By (I think) day 5 we were offered our money back. While I understand there is a chain of command, there is also a duty by hoteliers to make things right, as soon as possible. I think the front desk gal should have fixed the situation, during the situation... and I as a normal, respectful member of society, and hotel guest, should have been a priority.

Would I stay here again? I don't know. Sure, it's pretty clean, affordable, and the staff seems nice... but God forbid you have a legitimate issue, don't expect a quick solution or even a solution at all.

Oh, and by the way... I received a subpoena to court as a "victim" from that nights arrest. So, remember that before you book here too. You know you love court.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YeahNo1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMananger, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station), responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate situation that you had experience during your stay at our hotel. What you experienced was truly a first for us here, and now we have a greater understanding as to how such a situation should be handled.
Please know that our staff has been instructed in how to handle such situations, and I can almost assure you that something of this nature will not occur again.
Our response to you should have been right away and precise, but it wasn't, but given another opportunity to serve you, I can almost gauranttee that your stay would far exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here over the last two nights. Beds are comfortable, The service are excellent with nice amenities of freshly baked cookies, buffet breakfast (including eggs, meat, waffle, cereals, oatmeal, pastries, juices, coffee and tea.), nice business center, nice pool, hot tub and fitness center. The location is excellent too, next to at least a dozen restaurant chains and shopping. It is only about 6-8 miles from Solomons Island.

The room, breakfast room, lobby and pools are nice and clean. Love this hotel and will recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavinia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Address: 44941 Worth Ave, California, MD 20619-2419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > California
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in California
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lexington Park
Country Inn & Suites Lexington Park Hotel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing