We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in California
Certificate of Excellence
Towson, Maryland
2 reviews
“Warm and Accommodating Staff”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel and it's staff are a pleasure! We booked for a corporate retreat and it wasn't easy with changes right up to when we arrived - all of which were handled with professionalism and reassurance that it was no problem. We were greeted every morning with a big smile and warm conversation by all staff, no exceptions. Then, onto a vigilantly attended to hot/cold breakfast bar. What fun to take one's time and not feel rushed. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. What can I say, it makes for an entirely wonderful experience when the staff actually seem to like and respect one another and take pride in delivering top-notch service.

Thank you! Nancy H

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    78
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
161
47
26
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
273 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had relatives in from New Jersey and they were not disappointed. We actually visited them in the room and it was sparkling clean. They had a great nights sleep and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel on the basis of other reviews and was not let down trip advisor. The check in was friendly, welcoming and efficient. The hostess had signed me into the Carlson Club and also upgrade my room as one was available for the week. The suite room was spacious and comfortable and proved a good venue for a colleague and I to prepare for meetings. Other facilities are all clean and well serviced - the laundry was a godsend on a lengthy trip.
The aspect of the stay most deserving of feedback is the friendliness of all of the staff - it would not be fair to single any one of them from the others. They provided great suggestions on where to dine and exercise (go running) with local knowledge.
This hotel will be on the top of my list if I return to the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Christina is amazing. She checked me in around 8:30pm and then was ensuring the breakfast bar was filled (eggs, sausage, fruit, biscuits, and much more) at 6:30 am the next morning. In addition, she had made egg rolls and fried rice (more fresh fruit and vegetables) for the entire hotel at 5:00 pm. The hotel has an indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, and a business center. This Inn has it all and the staff is outstanding. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaBiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great Hotel, great staff (especially Jan). Great breakfast and the business center was on the money. I'll stay here again. Was signed up for the points, already earned enough in 5 days to get a free stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sc0tt513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This proved to be a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, a breakfast that was significantly above expectations, and very comfortable rooms. The exercise room was also fine. I'll stay here again. For anyone looking for a truly fine restaurant as well, the "Front Porch" in Leonardtown (10 minutes away) was very, very good.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms might be a bit more quite (though the even numbered room was fine in that regard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmdpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was travelling on business and this new hotel was just the ticket. Pleassing amenties, pefectly adequate breakfast and LOTS of area shoppping & restaurants. Easy to find from the highway and a gas station was at the corner.

Room Tip: Rooms near the exits make loading & unloading easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Address: 44941 Worth Ave, California, MD 20619-2419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > California
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in California
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lexington Park Hotel California
Country Inn And Suites Lexington Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing