We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prettty good”
Review of King's Pizza

King's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Brunswick
Restaurant details
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Prettty good”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nnice old time feel. Mom and Pop feel to the place. Nice selction of different meals. Not easy to park at. Friendly service, nice atomsphere, little worn but homey. A must is the Garlic Knotts. YOU MUST HAVE 10 OR 20.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“All food we ordered for take out BAD”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We use to like Kings but as of our last 2 visits the food is bad. We ordered 2 steak and cheese supreme subs , chicken Parmesan, and a pepperoni roll with french fries and fried mushrooms.

The steak and cheeses were loaded with salt, horrible, the chicken sub nasty, the pepperoni roll
pressed flat and gross. Mushrooms were very small ans stagnant tasting. I for one will not go back as this has also happened before!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Md.
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“This is a great meeting place for a meal.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great family place to have a good meal. It is also a great gathering place for meetings and having a great meal while you get agendas taken care of! Great folks who run this place. Great food.....at affordable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Area”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

King's pizza is better than fabulous. Just enough amount of cheese, never disappoints. Well worth a try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lili1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Nothing special - Stop in if you must (2.6 out of 5)”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We walked into the place and ordered us up some lunch at the counter (slices of pizza, a cheese steak, some onion rings, mozzarella sticks, and some drinks). Then we sat ourselves down at one of their tables to wait. A staff member called out to us that our drinks were ready to be picked up at the counter so I go up there to get them but she's giving us 4 kiddie sized drinks. What was she thinking? She had no clue. Someone else had to come over to help and take over for her. We finally received the drinks we ordered in the appropriate sizes and sat back down. After a little while, our food was brought out to us at our table. It was alright and better than I expected but nothing to write home about.

The restrooms are single occupancy with no mirrors. The aisles between the tables are too narrow as several people brushed up against our things we had with us.

This place had Fanta birch beer available in their soda fountain. I don't think I've seen that in about 20 years.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeoWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Pizza also viewed

 
Lovettsville, Loudoun County
 

Been to King's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing