We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it some”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Brandywine
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ft Washington Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like it some”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had been trying to get into Cheddar's for some time. Finally got in on a Sunday, bad idea.
It was a little too noisy for us, we are retired senior citizens. The food was good, the portions massive, and the price reasonable. Went again on a Wednesday and It was better. We got to enjoy the ambiance and had a nice lunch, 2:30 PM.

One thing. On the Sunday we had a hard time getting a waiter and was going to leave, but a waiter who was servicing another section, Chad, took our order and saved the day.

Good food, good price, but not worth waiting to get into. There are too many other places to go to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    28
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went for a Saturday lunch and managed to beat the crowd. This place is popular! We were seated right away, but when we were leaving there were long waits. Greet and treated all through in a very friendly manner. Food was excellent, served in a reasonable time, the onion rings outstanding! Waitstaff did a great job. Value of price for food was good. Drinks are very reasonably priced. Will go back but need to time it right, would not wait over an hour when there are several other restaurants close by. Recommend!
(must say a big plus is the acoustics! My husband is hard of hearing when it is noisy, and even when the restaurant filled and there was a background 'buzz' we could still talk without raising our voices - and hear the waitstaff)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuxedo-spats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

After four months i've finally gotten a chance to eat at the new Cheddar's restaurant and it was worth the wait. The service was excellent...thanks Ashley R. The food was good and the cocktails are good and cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was fantastic.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Will return again, let others know about.was reasonable, food was hot on arrival,very tasteful, keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NettaSilk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New novelty reateraunt poorly ran”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Long lines and filled parking lot and finally made it in after 4 months since opening. Packed inside and the bar area is too loud that I will not sit in thee again. The music is mild but sound echoes and everyone has to yell to talk at their table. At the end of the bar where the restrooms are the servers congregate and yell to each other as well to make to the bathroom you have minimally 5 and I once counted 15 servers talking or getting drinks.

The low cal Garlic Parmesean steak was tough and the wedge salad had waterdowned dressing making it low calorie. The Parmesan cheese was from a shaker, not fresh.

The catfish dinner was perfect, a big surprise. Fresh, no fishy smell or taste. Almost thought we had a white fish. The homemade tarter sauce was fresh and went well with the onion rings too. The onion rings were fluffy and not much cooking oil left on them.

The Texas Margarita was great and only $3.50. Disappointing there was no iced tea as there "machine" was broken. Certainly not fresh tea.

Service, despite 5-15 servers 15' from me was poor. The server would disappear for long periods that adding anything to the order or asking for a condiment was not likely. I might come again and see what we missed. Certainly looks like crescent rolls as everyone else around us got them except us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USPHSmustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing