We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A suite with a real door!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Traveling with two grand-kids, was delighted to find there was a real door to separate the bedroom with two queens from the living room with a queen sofa bed. A little bit of privacy for us, and the kids could stay up as long as they wanted. Good breakfast. Outdoor pool has an 8 foot deep section plus a lifeguard. Convenient location, kind of away from DC, but desk clerk suggested parking at New Carrollton Station and taking the train, and that was perfect. Great idea, less stress about driving and parking. We stay at lots of Choice hotels, this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to the next time you are able to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

By far one of the nicer hotels we have stayed at. Check in was easy and efficient. George was especially nice. The room was large with two easy chairs. King bed was very comfortable. Everything thing seemed clean. It's a redo so some of the doors and such could have been replaced, but no complaints here. Breakfast was better than most with all the regular stuff, plus bacon and eggs. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in the rear building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to maintain a very clean and welcoming place for our guests so your wonderful comments are much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Open arrival, the lobby area was full of teenage lacrosse players. After a long day of stop and go travel on busy interstates, we were ready for peace and quiet. That is exactly what we got. The bed was comfortable and the room placement or sound proofing was perfect. The peace and quiet was much needed. We forgot all about the teenagers until we saw a few at breakfast the next morning. I felt like we were at a family member's house for breakfast. The lady with the wonderful smile overseeing the free breakfast buffet was more like your favorite aunt making sure you had everything you needed instead of a hotel employee making sure the tables were clean. Our experience was pleasant and we would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeacherTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We do have a well constructed building which does help insulate our guests from outside noise. We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and Tina does make everyone feel right at home. Hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is a large hotel that seems to host meetings and weddings. While we were there was an elementary aged Lacrosse tournament staying there. Kids everywhere.
The rooms are ok, but could use more sound proofing, voices carried.
No ice machine on the 1st floor, you had to go to the bar for ice.
On Sunday evening we went down to the restaurant for a drink only to be told that the restaurant and lounge we closed on Sunday. WHAT... this is a hotel!! Could not believe a hotel actually closed their restaurant.

Room Tip: Look at other hotels, they do exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berry112008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that our restaurant and bar were closed on Sunday night. We have found that to be a slow night for business so thought it best to give our employees that night off. Has not been an issue for our guests in the past because there are many restaurants within walking distance and many more a short drive away. Also very sorry if the group we had in house disturbed you. We do have much better sound insulation than most hotels but sometimes that is not sufficient. I trust that the noise did not continue into the evening hours as we have a security guard that should have prevented that problem. We are glad that the other aspects of our hotel were to your satisfaction and hope that you will consider us the next time you visit this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here with a bunch of other families to attend a two day lacrosse tournament. Put simply, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The food was terrific. Delmar, our lifeguard, had his hands full with all of our kids swarming the pool. But, he took all of it in stride. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 694lindah694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review of our property. We do our best to be a clean and welcoming home away from home. Very much looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our family stayed here just for one night, on the way to O's game next day. This is a nice facility. I can't speak about the conference side. Check in was easy, room was very clean, quiet and ac worked great. The outside pool was ok, and there was a lifeguard who was quite attentive. Later, we had snacks in the bar. It was DEAD! Which was nice for us, but DEAD. The crab and corn chowder was incredible. Next morning, the breakfast was pretty good. It would have been better if the "hot" items were hot. But at best they were barely warm. I did not care because I was so hungry.
Overall, we will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metalhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. So glad you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and bar. Many people do not realize that we have a good restaurant and we are trying to change that. We offer a good variety of fresh food at very reasonable prices. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight after a concert at Fed-Ex Field. The hotel staff was great, room was clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect. It was an easy drive to the stadium and we had a great stay. We did not get up early enough for the free breakfast, due to the concert the night before, so I cannot comment on that. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked a smoking room which was located on the 5th (top) floor and we did not have any complaints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctuck020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us important feedback on your stay with us. We did make some changes to our free breakfast but after hearing from our guests we are going to add back most of the items we had taken off the breakfast. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowie
Hampton Inn Bowie
#1 of 4 in Bowie
497 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
9.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Conference Center

Address: 4500 Crain Hwy, Bowie, MD 20716-3641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range: $90 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with restaurant and bar. Outdoor seasonal pool. Free breakfast buffet. Free Wi-Fi. Meeting/banquet space up to 600 people. Navel Academy 13.9 miles, 16 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bowie
Comfort Inn Bowie
Bowie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing