We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Chinese”
Review of Grace's Fortune Restaurant - CLOSED

Grace's Fortune Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bowie, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Upscale Chinese”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The ambiance here is great. Food and Service are great too. It's a bit expensive compared to typical Chinese food but it's a great place to go out to.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nieva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing Grace!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A friend suggested we eat here and I am glad we did. Parking is free, access is easy, and the ambience is excellent. It is a Chinese restaurant and that is unmistakable as you walk in. The staff is dressed in Chinese costumes, the ladies in traditional Chinese evening dresses and the men in suits but with an Asian cut to them. The greeting and seating was professional and smooth. On a Friday evening at 7:30 PM, there was adequate capacity to seat us right away.

The waitress greeted us with steaming hot, moist, clean, white hand towels, like flight attendants do towards the end of a long flight. A pot of hot tea, complimentary, was a nice touch. Our mixed drinks, an Amaretto Sour and a Navy Grog, were yummy and served promptly. The only defective note in the whole meal was slightly undercooked vegetable rolls.

The Vegetarian Delight and the Shrimp with Cashews, were delicious and plentiful. A small cup of peach sherbet (complimentary) and a fortune cookie, rounded out the meal.

I plan to go back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfaGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Love the Food...Excellent Customer Service!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed the Sunday Brunch, lots to choose from. The decor is nice and the staff is accomodating and pleasant. The hot refreshing towels are a great touch. Above average Asian food...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just_Me_Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, MD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“At the top of my list for Asian Cuisine”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I love the warm moist hand towel while your review the menu and after you've finished your meal. The food is well above average and the variety is great. I have no problems recommending Grace's to anyone who will listen. Taking family and friends is a delight and everyone seems to like it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micheale52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grace's”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

we are regulars to Grace's. We enjoy the food and the excellent service. OUr favorite dishes are the fire cracker shrimp - we like the soft shell crab and the fried green beans. The chicken and corn soup is a favorite. We miss steamed spring rolls...but we like to meet up for food with or without our friends there. Always a good night out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace's Fortune Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing