We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum & YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cakery

The Cakery
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Bowie
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Bowie, MD
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yum & YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Amazing pastries & croissants, especially the chocolate and almond .....Always a special weekend TREAT for weekend company and ME!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vjdantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem of a Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Cakery is in a tiny spot in the rear of a strip mall. With no foot traffic it should've been closed within six months of its opening. One cannot even see it from the road or the main parking lot of the shopping center. Yet, The Cakery is going strong many years after it opened. Why? Everything they make is out of this world! It is family run and all items are made the premises. You can't go wrong with anything you order. To me, it is the only "real" bakery in Bowie.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seginbowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

There are not too many true bakeries left around. The Cakery is great to have in town. The selection is limited but it is delicious. And if you order ahead of time they will make almost anything. People just love it when I bring a gift from here. Try the chocolate cake if you dare

Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Sweet Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Worth the price. Everything I've ever had has been delicious. A real gem of a place in Bowie. Family operated. Very personal. Always satisfied!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasP165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We order items from the Cakery for special occasions. The prices are bit more than others but so well worth it. You always get your money's worth. The quality and taste of all products are excellent. We consistently hear compliments from family and friends on all Cakery product we serve. Extremely nice staff!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geebark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing