We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is my go to place in Bowie” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesapeake Grille & Deli

Chesapeake Grille & Deli
Ranked #4 of 120 Restaurants in Bowie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is my go to place in Bowie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

There is a great menu with wonderful specials. The staff is attentive, fast and can offer you their opinion on menu picks. I tend to watch restaurants to see if the staff eats there, and this place is definitely one of these locations. I have to say I try to order something different each time I am there and I have hit a lot of the menu. I really enjoy the fish and chips and really like the Chesapeake Chicken. The Chicken pot pie is really good too. I have to say I LOVE the new coke machine, yes I have a different concoction each time I go. This includes when we are in there at breakfast time. If you are in the area, stop in, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Super Steak Subs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We go here for carryout usually the steak subs and old bay fries. Very good and generous
porions. Chicken sub is also good. Too much old bay is lobster bisque that was all I tasted!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I go here often. The food is excellent! Many selections especially for lunch. Very good specials not on the menu. The food is fresh and very tasty. I especially enjoy the MD crab soup. Excellent sandwiches, great soups, delicious salads. Order at the counter and the food is delivered to your table. Can also purchase a beer if you like. Hometown feel. Staff is great; know many by name. Always welcoming! All the tips go to local charity. Will be back again soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChasP165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

While the seafood is very good, the menu includes a nice variety of dishes that vary from the typical chain restaurants. The deli sandwiches are excellent and hot sandwiches are equally good. There are some diet friendly items that are also quite tasty. Best of all, the staff is extremely helpful and you always feel welcome at this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geebark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot with good variety.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I tried for the first time today. We had fried pickles which were tasty without being greasy. We also shared some very good creamy crab soup followed by some very good chicken and shrimp pasta. The pasta, shrimp and chicken were all cooked perfectly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ramboec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Grille & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Chesapeake Grille & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing