We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot with good variety.”

Chesapeake Grille & Deli
Ranked #3 of 121 Restaurants in Bowie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot with good variety.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I tried for the first time today. We had fried pickles which were tasty without being greasy. We also shared some very good creamy crab soup followed by some very good chicken and shrimp pasta. The pasta, shrimp and chicken were all cooked perfectly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ramboec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    37
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cream to Dream of!!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

If you like Maryland cream of crab soup then this is the best around!! They have great soda machine 100 flavors...and there specials I feel like change every week. If you like a good Ma and Pop place then come here..ALSO BREAKFAST IS WICKED GOOD!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kraig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Meh!! Just okay....”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Maryland Cream of Crab soup, fried pickles, clam strips.... soup barely warm skimpy on crab, very salty, fried pickles too hard, clams-fried too hard and rubbery.... overpriced, not good food. Will think twice before next visit. Restaurant was busy with customers, maybe something works better. Not sure I'll be back...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWLBowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

All entrees are prepared as ordered and made with the finest ingredients. The Cajun Talapia with mushroom cream sauce is excellent. All salads are crisp and fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Altaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

You order at the counter and they bring the food to your table. Lucky for us we live about 10 minutes away. I love their tuna salad sandwich, and the wedge fries are great. We almost always get a couple of the large chocolate chip cookies, they are really yummy. Staff is young and energetic. My son and daughter-in-law are there almost every week.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPoole2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Grille & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Chesapeake Grille & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing