We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, wonderful amenities”
Review of Hampton Inn Bowie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The front desk clerk was efficient, gracious and accomodating. Very, very professional demeanor set a great first impression. The rooms are well equipped and well appointed. The duvet was soft, thick and spotless and what I would expect at a higher end hotel. The outdoor pool is a nice touch. The free continental breakfast had diverse and quality hot and cold selections. I was more than pleasantly surprised, as I hadn't stayed at a Hampton Inn before. It will be my budget hotel of choice now!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k2j2neis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 485 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

We were so impressed with the staff and the hotel. The woman at the desk, when we signed in, was so friendly and eager to help in any way. The breakfast was more than any of us expected. Also, we loved the comfort of the beds. I will recommend Hampton Inn to anyone who will listen.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopper114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Usual Hampton Inn - room was clean & comfortable, adequate work space, good free internet service. What I would expect when I stay at a Hampton. There are two things that stick out about this property. There are restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance across the parking lot. A shopping mall is across the street. The other thing is the staff alway spoke to guests and inquired if they could be of assistance. It's a small thing but I saw it repeated over and over.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

These rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished. There is a desk area in the corner that makes it very comfortable to work with a laptop. The wireless connection was strong and easy to use. There was a fairly large flat screen TV which was nice for viewing. The front desk people were helpful, professional and courteous.

A couple of off points were that there was a strong and unpleasant order in the armoire. Could not figure out what it was but it kind of smelled like spoiled milk. And the kitchen and dining area where they served breakfast had a strong smell of burnt plastic both mornings when I went down to eat. The food was quite good but I had to take it back up to my room to eat because of the nasty odor.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoastTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We were in town for a wedding, and other relatives were staying in the same hotel. On the first night of our stay, we asked the front desk if we could use the breakfast room to meet other relatives (not all staying at the same hotel) for an impromptu take out pizza dinner. They readily agreed and we had a wonderful time visiting with people we rarely get to see. All staff at this hotel was warm, friendly and accomodating. We have stayed in hotels that charged 3x the rate of this hotel and not been treated this well!
Both mornings the breakfast bar was kept clean and well stocked.
Our room was quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamp2ngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

From the rude wake-up knocks by housekeeping at 8:30 every morning to the disinterested hotel staff, our recent stay at this hotel left us less than pleased. Since this was over July 4th holiday, we hoped to be able to use the pool more often. Unfortunately, this hotel had a required lifeguard who seemed to keep rather lax hours. I've never been in a Hampton where one had to wait for the lifeguard to come "on duty," which seems to mean he sits in a corner of the pool area smoking and sleeping while small children fight and try to drown each other in the pool. On top of that, a family of kids without any adult presence monopolized the area, and when questioned about the whereabouts of their parents, they answered "oh, we live here." "In the hotel?" I asked, "Yes," said the very small and rather rude child. Evidence supports her declaration, because the three of them certainly stomped around using pool, lobby and computer liked they owned the place. We were further dismayed that every morning at or before 8:30, housekeeping knocked on every door in the hotel to find out if the occupants would be checking out or staying that day. Isn't that what reservation information is for? Couldn't they have checked our itinerary for that information? Also, this hotel had a very poor non-smoking policy, with smoking rooms next to non-smoking rooms and no enforcement as to appropriate areas for each. This Hampton Inn in Bowie may not be hospitable or accomodating, but hey--at least it's expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minivanchronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We stayed three nights and it was the most pleasant stay I have ever had. The staff was exceptional, right down to the cleaning staff. The bed was the most comffortable I have ever slept in. The front desk was more than helpful...they became like friends! Teruye was so helpful when we needed directions. A+ to all!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jek5270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
10.5 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
511 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowie

Address: 15202 Major Lansdale Blvd, Bowie, MD 20716-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range: $113 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowie Hotel Bowie
Bowie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing