We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton in Bowie”
Review of Hampton Inn Bowie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Certificate of Excellence
Waldorf, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hampton in Bowie”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Always a great experience with Hampton Inn. Internet internet wifi was a little slow, so I had to switch to my personal hotspot. Location of this hotel is perfect for access to 50 toward either Annapolis or Washington DC. Great restaurants within walking distance -- must try Jerry's Seafood and have the crab bomb!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    123
    36
    33
    12
See reviews for
158
83
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stay there every year and we are very satisfied. I am sure we will stay there next year for our annual New Year's Eve party. This location is very convenient to our friends. The breakfast bar is very well supplied.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

clean, comfortable, great breakfast and very pleasant and helpful staff.. lots of parking ; close to restaurants; varied shopping yet still a fairly quiet location close to major roads yet not beside them and again the staff were very nice

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank traveller154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast each morning had great options from yogurt and bagels to hot and fresh waffles and eggs, sausage or bacon. Beds and linens were extremely comfortable! I also loved that they had various coffee roasts available 24/7 in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A no frills hotel, that is clean and courteous. Located next to a movie theater and collection of restaurants, it was a convenient stay over on a trip and did its job very well for the whole family. A good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ronald Julian R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, please let us know.

All the Best

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

good location for food outside of the hotel and movie entaintainment. breakfest eggs sucks! Staff friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean, bathroom a little small for a big man. enjoyable for a quick stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Flexton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Flexton G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that you had a good experience with us. we will definitely look into the eggs issue and we will do our best to resolve this issue.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, please let us know.

All the Best,

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We travel by car quite frequently for both recreation and family visits. This Inn is beautifully managed and maintained. We loved the breakfast, and we particularly like the noon checkout. The staff was most helpful, and the call from the front desk (Ruth)to be sure we were well settled in was a really nice touch!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that you had a great experience with us and we were able to meet your expectation.

We shared your great comments with Ruth our guest service agent and she was so happy to see this great feedback on trip advisor.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, please let us know.

All the Best

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowie

Property: Hampton Inn Bowie
Address: 15202 Major Lansdale Blvd, Bowie, MD 20716-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowie Hotel Bowie
Bowie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing