We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the Hampton Inn?”
Review of Hampton Inn Bowie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Certificate of Excellence
Nanticoke, PA, United States
1 review
“Where's the Hampton Inn?”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good luck finding this hotel. It is tucked away from the highway so that you can't find it. There are essentially no signs. There was no electrical outlet near the desk and there was no clock in the room. The sheets smelled like smoke. Usually Hampton Inns are better than this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    127
    37
    34
    12
See reviews for
170
86
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great location............ They are renovating the hotel now. New fitness center. The pool is good. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is free and taste good. Great Hampton service.... Thank you Will stay there again......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sahilen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and were definitely NOT prepared for the 100+ tweens running up and down the halls screaming at all hours - and largely unsupervised. I think the hotel has a responsibility to maintain PEACE or at least warn potential guests about the presence of a large number of inadequately supervised kids. I'm a middle school/high school teacher and a mom, I know kids make noise, and I am pretty low key about it. BUT hotel hallways are not racetracks, particularly not between the hours of 11pm and 6am. On a room note- the AC in our room was only marginally functional and cycled on and off about every 3 minutes- it was quite annoying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was very disappointed with the service, my check-in process, and unhappy that I had to disgard several bugs which were entering my room through the ari conditioner. As a Hilton brand, I was very disappointed. I arrived one hour before the check-in time and I was told that my King size room was not ready. I was offered a much smaller room. After I declined the offer, I was told that a room across from the smaller room I was offered was a King size room. Why did I have to go through all of that run around it a room like the one I selected and pre-paid for weeks ahead was available. I came in from out of town so I went off the the Hilton name. Never again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My rooms were prepaid. My flight was cancelled and the airline was going to reimburse me but the staff told them I only paid for one room. Now I will have to fight them for the second room reimbursement. Then, 2 days after checkout they charged me again for my rooms...or someone else's room. Now I have to worry that someone (staff or otherwise) has my credit card.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you are in the area, you cant go wrong with this place. It is quiet, clean and close to the shopping center. The free breakfast is good with coffee all day long. We visit family in the area and every time, we stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is under construction as of 4/23/13. Other than construction issues, it is a great stay. Rooms were clean, staff is helpful and the breakfast is very good. Not too far from DC or Annapolis and shopping is within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
6.8 mi away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#2 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowie

Property: Hampton Inn Bowie
Address: 15202 Major Lansdale Blvd, Bowie, MD 20716-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowie Hotel Bowie
Bowie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing