We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bowie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

the hotel was a good value for the price. the staff were kind and courteous and the hotel itself was nice. In spite of being under renovations, the hotel was clean and didn't smell of construction. Breakfast was delicious and offered a variety of items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    119
    34
    33
    11
See reviews for
154
76
28
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I spent two nights at this Hampton Inn in Bowie MD. The check-in service late at night was fantastic: The front desk had all paperwork ready and just handed my wife and I the keys. The room is fully renovated with new beds, carpet, and upgraded bathroom that is very nice for a budget hotel. The breakfast is not so good: lots of processed foods high in sugars and preservatives, and no fruit. Recommend not eating at the hotel unless you are in a hurry. The staff is very friendly and just offered great service and assistance. They provided simple directions to the Metro in DC and made it very easy for us. Overall the hotel is very clean, great service, and newly renovated. Skip the breakfast and this is a good experience.

Room Tip: get a room on the 3rd floor...it is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hotel is need of renovation however my stay was pleasant. Service desk was excellent (Frederick) provided excellent customer service. The fitness center, first floor ice and vending and lobby bathrooms were closed for renovations. Our King room was clean except rust around the drain. The wooden bath vanity was stained but the sink area was clean. The breakfast was just okay. They had eggs and hash browns and they didn't look too appetizing. The rest was fine and but pretty standard. Again, the staff we encountered was very nice and helpful. All in all, I would stay there again but would hope that the renovations would continue.
Many stores and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
390 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, Bowie Md for one night when traveling on business. As others have indicated, the hotel is in some need to updating. It is an older hotel and looks very tired. Renovations have begun as is on indicated on the Hilton website. When we checked in, Frederick was at the front desk and very nice. He was a busy guy as he was the only employee on duty. The fitness center, first floor ice and vending and lobby bathrooms were closed for renovations. We had to go to another floor to get ice. Our King room was clean except for mold around the tub. The wooden bath vanity was stained but the sink area was clean The tissue box holder was broken leaving a hole in the cabinet. Yes, the duvet was very lumpy and the bed made in a sloppy way.

The breakfast was just okay . They had eggs and hash browns and they didn't look too appetizing. The rest was fine and but pretty standard.

Again, the staff we encountered was very nice and helpful. We had to store our luggage for a short while and they helped with that.

All in all, I would stay there again but would hope that the renovations would continue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stay in hotels quite a bit for weekend outings since mom lives a little over an hour away. We use Priceline, etc to book, but this is by far the worst room we have had so far. Not the the room was not clean because it was, the issue was the thin walls. When you can hear x-rated noise from the next room, walls too thin.
Compared to Comfort Inn just a mile away and $15 more I think I would spend it for better construction and full breakfast. Not to mention we paid for two nights and after the fist night they asked was I sure I paid for two night, for my key did not work when returning to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khall102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

3 rooms in 2 nights. 1st one had hair in sink, on floor and the toilet had NOT been cleaned so they gave me a second one. This one had a huge rust ring around the tub drain and dried urine at the base of the toilet. There were a few hairs on bathroom floor as well. (I had Lysol with me and put towels on the floor to walk on, as it was really late and I needed sleep). The refrigerator knobs were off, so my items froze.
Next day, they gave my room a "deep clean" and it was acceptable until high winds that night made it impossible to sleep since there was something rattling on the roof above me. 3rd room was "clean" however the comforter had about 15 LUMPS in it! The filler had clumped together so much that there was NOTHING between most of the lining which made me ask for a new comforter (they did not have one) so took a blanket instead! CRAZY! In the end, they took $55 off of 2 nights even though their sign said, "If you're not happy we don't expect you to pay."

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlibmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was confused after reading all of the negative reviews on here because mine was so positive. I even went back to make sure there wasn't more than one Hampton Inn in Bowie! The hotel room was exceptionally clean, and I was given a room upgrade without asking. Nothing bad to say, but I would keep the other reviews in mind, too :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nelsc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowie

Property: Hampton Inn Bowie
Address: 15202 Major Lansdale Blvd, Bowie, MD 20716-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowie Hotel Bowie
Bowie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing