We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Happy Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Half Note Lounge

Half Note Lounge
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Bowie
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: MD Rt. 450
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“My Happy Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hubby and I recently celebrated our anniversary at Half Note and it was amazing as usual. The atmoshere is always fun and lively. The music is always on point, plenty of space for dancing and the food is great. The customer service was commendable, the decor was impressive and there is ALWAYS something going on at this place...party party party! Going back soon with the Ladies for Karaoke Night (every Tuesday)...can't wait! Drink specials are an added bonus....come early, it gets very busy very fast. Happy hour is from 4-7pm, after that there may be a cover charge depending on the entertainment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Me_Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Half note is a jazz bar with a Sunday brunch that will knock your socks off. They brunch consist of waffles, crab legs, fried fish, baked fish, fried chicken, baked chicken, mac n cheese, grits, an omelette station and more. You would think your grandmother was in the kitchen cooking just for you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I had a Great Time at the Half Note in 2009”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I took the young lady I was dating to the Half Note for her B-day in 2009. The live band was great and the place was packed. My food was pretty good. The waitress was very accommodating in bringing out the B-day cake as I had requested. I think they helped to make the night special for her.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Oldy But Goody Club”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great for couples who want to go and dance. This place can get very crowded at times, so, get there early and get a seat. Most people get there early and sit around and hoard chairs for friends that aren't there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank regjr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mothers' Day Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Took my girlfriend here for dinner, and she loved it. Even though she almost spilled our drinks on us. Food was good, the band was great, it wasn't to crowded, just a great atmosphere.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Half Note Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing