We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oldy But Goody Club”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Half Note Lounge

Half Note Lounge
Ranked #18 of 120 Restaurants in Bowie
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: MD Rt. 450
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Oldy But Goody Club”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great for couples who want to go and dance. This place can get very crowded at times, so, get there early and get a seat. Most people get there early and sit around and hoard chairs for friends that aren't there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank regjr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenbelt, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mothers' Day Dinner”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Took my girlfriend here for dinner, and she loved it. Even though she almost spilled our drinks on us. Food was good, the band was great, it wasn't to crowded, just a great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great drinks and food”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I lived 5 mins from this lounge and lve to visit "just because". Great drinks (lil pricey) but o well. The food is good also. It gets crowded early. If you want a seat get there before 6:30p. Also, they have bands on the weekends.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank touringtheworldyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night Out”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Food was good service was good even though we were in a Reserved booth. Had a nice time

Helpful?
Thank Delia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My friend and sister went to half note lounge for a girls night out and an excellent time. There was a comedian there, and the music from the style band was nice. I recommend this place for couples and friends looking for a great atmosphere, great drinks and nice music with a live band.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Half Note Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing