We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
53
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsequestrian roomsoaking tubinnkeeperspropertyfarmhousemaryland
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We stayed in the Empire room and it was very lovely. We even had a private balcony that looked over the Great room. The hosts and hostess were lovely and so helpful. The breakfasts were exceptional - plates of art and full of flavor. We spent our 16th anniversary weekend at the farm and plan to go back.
The Empire had a circular stairway which may prove to be a problem with anyone with mobility issues. However, there was plenty of railing support which helped tremendously. Despite the steps, the room was large and private - which is somewhat rare in half the B&Bs that we've stayed in.
One thing worth noting, we are both diabetics and the hostess called to see if their breakfast selections would be okay with us. How thoughtful is that!? So very considerate and appreciated.
Harper's Ferry and Shepardstown WV is only 20 minutes away, both are great options for an all day outing.
We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, discuss with hosts before booking. They will help with luggage.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bigdogzluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Stoney Creek Farm B&B sits between the Appalachian Trail and the Potomac River in a very pastoral area of Boonsboro, Maryland. The ride, as you exit Route 70, is a beautiful one as you travel through the farmland to the farm. When you turn in the driveway, you can see the care they have taken to landscape. The upkeep for the grounds must be a full time job in itself. Denise was at the desk when we entered and she was a pleasure. The farmhouse is amazing with the beautiful wood floors and the original locks on the doors. The house had an addition to the older house which incorporated a large kitchen, dining area and a music room around the original building. We stayed just for one night in the Equestrian Room which had a lovely king bed and the bath was updated with a large glass shower and a beautiful soaking tub. Breakfast was at 9:00am, which is perfect for us. Denise must be a master at breakfast (reading past reviews) because ours was one of the best we have enjoyed. The B&B is so calming. We loved watching all the lightning bugs that evening and a deer or two passing by. Next time we need a getaway from the hustle and bustle of our lives – we will certainly return (for 2 nights).

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We enjoyed a beautiful spring weekend here. The house is gorgeous, with renovations and large common spaces to enjoy. The grounds are expansive and we had a nice time just walking around the property. It's about 10-15 mins away from places to eat in Boonsboro. Our room was really comfortable, with both a charming "antique" feel yet still with a very modern bathroom! The Innkeepers were very friendly and available to give guidance. We went to the Crystal Grottoes Caverns nearby, and enjoyed a scenic hike in Greenbrier State Park (about 15 mins away). It was a very relaxing weekend getaway, and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thornapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We rented the inn for an entire weekend to celebrate our wedding back in November of 2008 and just returned to celebrate an anniversary. We found the inn to be so beautifully cared for and the innkeeper, Denise, was just as lovely and hospitable as we remembered - so refreshing to know that some things do not change. The Equestrian Room was as lovely as our wedding memories and the breakfast was simply amazing. This inn is a sanctuary and one of the most peaceful retreat properties we have experienced. Savor every moment in this tranquil inn.

Room Tip: The Equestrian Room is on the Main Floor with an adjacent warm, spacious sitting area to enjoy a book and beverage in a peaceful space.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to this wonderful, peaceful and beautiful B and B! The innkeepers are so friendly and the morning breakfast is delicious. It is a slice of heaven hidden away. We will go again!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Delaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews