We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
53
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsequestrian roomsoaking tubinnkeeperspropertyfarmhousemaryland
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 56 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a two night stay at Stoney Creek Farm. It was a wonderfully peaceful, relaxing stay. We stayed in the Equestrian Room, which has a VERY comfortable bed. The bathroom has a clawfoot tub and a huge shower. I was really impressed with how clean everything was. I'm a stickler when it comes to that, and every inch of the room was spotless.
Breakfast both mornings was amazing - and huge!! The first morning was eggs benedict with puff pastry. We both love eggs benedict, so we were thrilled. The second morning was caramel pecan french toast. So good!! I wanted a nap after breakfast!
The Jack Russells are adorable, and so well behaved. My husband has dog allergies, but he didn't have a single problem with these cuties!
We recommend touring Antietam Battlefield, which is just a few minutes away. We also recommend trying to get reservations at Volt in Frederick, which is only about half an hour away.
Everyone at the inn was so nice and helpful. We definitely recommend Stoney Creek Farm.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This B&B is one of the most adorable places I have been to. The Farm is secluded from the everyday hustle and bustle, so you can fully relax and get away from it all. The breakfast was outstanding! Not only delicious, but portions that leave you satisfied. The rooms are eloquent and the hospitality is unsurpassed!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This place is a wonderful escape. Only 45 minutes from DC suburbs and feels like a million miles away from everyday craziness. The hosts are warm and welcoming, the fireplace a cozy place to read and relax, and the grounds are a wonderful place to explore. We were made rto feel like family - in a good way :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsmdsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We had a great time at Stoney Creek Farm! The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were luxurious and modern. Denise made delicious breakfasts and the three jack russell terriers were cute and very well behaved. I only wish we could have stayed longer! Antietam battlefield is nearby and a great way to spend an afternoon.

Room Tip: The Equestrian room has a beautiful claw-foot tub.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28970Niffy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend during a very unexpected snowstorm. Our hosts were so gracious and warm. They greeted us with open arms and were helpful bringing in our bags. The farm is a beautiful, restored 200+ year old structure. The integrity ot the property has been preserved, including original glass panes, gorgeous wood floors and many original hardware features. We had a lovely room adjacent to a dear sitting area, complete with a gas fireplace and nice spot to prop our feet and read.
The entire staff are ready and willing to suggest area activities, sites and restaurants. We had a very unexpected Octsnowber storm. This gave the entire property a beautiful blanket of white on all the surrounding trees and pastures. The weather did prevent us from venturing too far, but not to worry. We were well cared for in our cozy inn. There were fresh cookies both nights, a fully stocked soda and water fridge. We had wine, cheeses, crackers and fruit at 5pm.
We met lovely other guests who also were looking for a quiet escape from the city.
We do not understand the previous review. Yes, there are 3 dear Jack Russell terriers on the property. They will even cuddle in your lap, if you allow them. The innkeepers will also keep the dogs away,if you have any issues ( we did not ). As you might expect on a farm, the pets do run in the meadows, but there was no sign of any problems for us.
The farmhouse is clean, warm and has all the modern amenities that you can think of.
We have made new friends and would recommend this spot to anyone. You won't be sorry.
We are full and happy after two yummy breakfasts. What more could you ask for.
We slept like babies and found it hard to leave. Thanks to Denise, David and Steve for such a fine way to celebrate a family birthday. A true memory for us.

Room Tip: They are all lovely..
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvobxVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews