We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Taste the specials” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mia's Pizza

Mia's Pizza
Ranked #58 of 347 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Taste the specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

'Mia's has wonderful salads and delicious, salty, woodsmoked pizzas. The chef ('Mia herself?) is always seeking to improve the menu with fresh ingredients in great combinations. The latest pea, fava bean, mixed leaf salad is a winner, as is the pesto-based shrimp, artichoke, heirloom tomato pizza. I also recommend the pear and rucola salad.....and I appreciate that Mia's stays open thru the 'slow hours' of the afternoon for an eat-at-odd hours person like me. Closed Mondays.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank givrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Pizza tourism visit -- tasty and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

While visiting in the DC area a friend took me to Mia's, knowing how much I love good pizza. I was not disappointed. The pizza was delicious, and worth the drive out of the city.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I agree: Best Pizza in Bethesda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Mia's is a terrific little spot in Bethesda to enjoy pizza, music, and great outdoors. The patio has a real summer feel to it and is enclosed on both sides to make it cozy. While our waitress was friendly and generally attentive, the wait for our salads was very long and they weren't worth the wait. The wait and the so-so Caesar and spinach salads were the only detractions. We didn't go inside, but from the patio the look of the bar and dining room made me want to come back and try them out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cbr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food! And your dog can join you on the patio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

The food is great. Save room for dessert. I especially like the chocolate chip bread pudding and the chocolate mousse. If you sit on the patio you can bring your dog! I also recommend the sangria by the carafe.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mimiskates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Best pizza in northern suburbs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a true wood oven pizza, and it does taste good! A thin crust, very fresh ingredients, properly cooked. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We found the service to be quick, friendly and efficient. The one thing to be aware of: although the restaurant was pretty much full inside and outside, I think we were the only adult table, meaning that every other table in the restaurant seemed to have at least two kids below the age of five, which does make for a different atmosphere. This is kid country, it seems.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DCTravelerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mia's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing