We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree: Best Pizza in Bethesda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mia's Pizza

Mia's Pizza
Ranked #58 of 342 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I agree: Best Pizza in Bethesda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Mia's is a terrific little spot in Bethesda to enjoy pizza, music, and great outdoors. The patio has a real summer feel to it and is enclosed on both sides to make it cozy. While our waitress was friendly and generally attentive, the wait for our salads was very long and they weren't worth the wait. The wait and the so-so Caesar and spinach salads were the only detractions. We didn't go inside, but from the patio the look of the bar and dining room made me want to come back and try them out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cbr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food! And your dog can join you on the patio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The food is great. Save room for dessert. I especially like the chocolate chip bread pudding and the chocolate mousse. If you sit on the patio you can bring your dog! I also recommend the sangria by the carafe.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mimiskates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Best pizza in northern suburbs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a true wood oven pizza, and it does taste good! A thin crust, very fresh ingredients, properly cooked. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We found the service to be quick, friendly and efficient. The one thing to be aware of: although the restaurant was pretty much full inside and outside, I think we were the only adult table, meaning that every other table in the restaurant seemed to have at least two kids below the age of five, which does make for a different atmosphere. This is kid country, it seems.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DCTravelerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Bethesda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very good Neapolitan style pizza. Love the margherita pizza and the rapini appetizer. Nice atmosphere, very friendly service. Live music on certain nights adds charm to the place. Very friendly owner.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great pizza but limited menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great food at this neighborhood Italian inspired restaurant. Would be nice to have more specials and more choices on the menu.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RachelB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mia's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing