We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 day stay in Bethesda. This hotel is in a great location and serves as a great home base for touring DC. Safe area, excellent customer service on all levels , and great amenities for a family. We enjoyed breakfast, the evening social, and the pool.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sturgillmjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 379 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 5 nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfy and clean. Breakfast was excellent and was well stocked and replenished quickly. Hotel is a quick 5 minute walk to the Bethesda subway station and it is about a 20 minute ride to DC. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank cocoapuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The perfect solution for a family trip to DC. Located in a very safe neighborhood and only one block from the Metro station. Walking distance to many great restaurants for all tastes. The kids loved the small, but safe pool on the roof. The valet, front desk, pool, housekeeping and breakfast staffs were all very pleasant. Every one of them. We enjoyed five days touring DC which always began with breakfast which had a good variety from which to chose. The only negative was the $20 a night valet charge but the valet team was top notch. The parking structure around the block is free on weekends and holidays so that is an option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KDonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Residence Inn Bethesda is in a great location close to downtown and a short walk from the Bethesda Metro station. The hotel is very clean and updated and seems a step above a typical Residence Inn. Service was very friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious and modern with a lot of space at a desk to conduct business. I was in a one bedroom suite. There was a separate bedroom with two queen beds. Also a living room - dining room -desk combo and a separate small but very functional kitchen. I was here solo on a business trip but this room would also be great for a small family. Free WiFi throughout the hotel though the speed could have been faster.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank steveprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Pluses:
- 4 minutes/1 traffic light Bethesda row restaurants and shops
- 3 minutes from metro stop
- large size rooms, well lit, ok furniture. The hotel is new which is always a plus.
- room price and valet parking were ok but do request your car by phone 2 minutes before coming down. Friendly valet staff.

Minuses:
- rooms lack medium term perks (large closets or drawers, clothes drying line etc)
- very small sofa bed (full-size instead of the standard queen sofa bed in other places)
- room cleaningness can be improved (kitchen cabinets, bathroom etc)
- breakfast could be improved (not much choice except for the freedom to make your own waffle). Breakfast hours could be maybe extended in the summer? Staff did not have any flexibility after 9:30.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelynegomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in downtown Bethesda, Maryland. The location is wonderful because it is around the corner from the metro which takes you straight into the hustle and bustle of Washington DC and brings you right back to the quiet tree-lined streets of Bethesda.

Again, the location is key because you are walking distance to shops, a large Barnes and Noble, and lots of restaurants. The hotel is also nestled in a residential zone which leads to the NIH military hospital if you keep walking.

Now for the hotel itself. If you are familiar with most Residence Inns then you will know this is not a full service hotel. With that being said you do have the comforts of a larger room with a separate bedroom a small kitchen, and a small living / eating area. Whenever I take longer trips I prefer this to being crammed in a small room. They do have grocery delivery service or you can take a short walk to the grocery store as well. I mostly ate out. Next door to the Residence Inn is a full service Hilton which has a restaurant and bar if you needed to have those amenities. The rooms were clean and neat. The hotel staff was friendly and housekeeping did a great job. The daily receptions had mediocre food, at best, but they did have a nice selection of wine and cheese which may the evening go by nicely after a hard day of work.

There wasn't a whole lot to say as far as the lobby which was very small and the common areas which seemed adequate. I believe the best part of the hotel was the large room, reception and definitely the location. By the end of the day it's nice to stay in Bethesda to wind down. The metro ride into Washington DC was not more than 15 to 20 minutes and along the way they were shopping malls, one was even accessible through the metro.

I would stay again, just because of these small features. Now I've stayed at better Residence Inn, however for this area this would be my location of choice. Especially if I'm staying for more than a week.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Omiyoshibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our room was lovely and well appointed, the hotel is quiet, the staff is friendly and efficient, and the subway is a block away across the street. The breakfast was great and the pool delighted my kids after a long drive. We chose this hotel in part because it was close to the Metro Red Line but there was weekend track work requiring us to transfer to free shuttle buses. Luckily we had allowed extra time to get into DC to meet a guided tour we had booked. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjmoorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
157 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Address: 7335 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: $122 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing