We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business week at the Bethesda Res Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good location if you want to be in Bethesda, very near the Metro: 15 min to downtown Washington. Rooms etc as expected from this type of hotel; indeed very large suites with fully equipped kitchens, large TV screens in both sitting and sleeping rooms. Good surprises: free WiFi and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 219GeorgeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

My stay at this hotel is always positive. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and have everything I need. We are near the Metro and we can walk to many stores and restaurants. I started coming to Bethesda for treatment at NIH. And stayed for many months. The staff became family to me. Have been coming to the Residence Bethesda since 2009 and will keep going back.

Room Tip: away from Wisconsin Ave. quieter on the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the room rate and offered a good variety of options. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and bars in Bethesda and just steps away from the Metro Station. The staff was always courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: We recommend asking for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

International traveler from UK. Stay was for 3 night (3-6th October). I assumed that restless sleep was due to time difference (UK-USA) or the intermittent clicking in and out (quite loud) of the air conditioning. However, on the third night it became apparent that the noise was from above the room and was intermittent and sounded like a large pump or fan kicking in or out. Noise lasted 5 minutes or so but was at varying intervals throughout the night.
Very unsympathetic response and questioned why I only complained on the last night? I tried to explain that I put the first nights lack of sleep to jet-lag/time difference.
I was then double charged for the room but not even an apology when they recognized it was their mistake!!
I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 309 was awful but machinery noise might be an issue with other rooms on this floor. Best tip, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Good Day Bill,

Please accept my apology for restless sleep you experience while staying at our hotel. We do understand how important a good night sleep is and how difficult it can be when traveling internationally. I deeply regret that you had this experience. I was also extremely disappointed to hear about the staff response to your situation. I have spoken to the staff member and they ensured me that they did not intend for the comments to be perceived as such and ask to apologize for the misunderstanding.
Bill, our mission is to execute a level of service that exceeds your individual expectations. We regret that we did not meet this expectation during your stay. While you mentioned you would not be staying at this hotel again, we would like the opportunity to regain your trust in our services. Please contact myself if you will be traveling back to the Bethesda.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everyone at this hotel is efficient and pleasant! The room was actually a bedroom, with very comfortable beds, a living room with a desk and a dining table and a kitchen. The tvs in both rooms were large and HD!
This is one of the best deals I ever found in the DC area, and it's close to the restaurants and shops in Bethesda.
You get a free breakfast, and it's a full, hot breakfast with alot of healthy choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agnes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We came for a few nights, during a family trip, to see Washington. Traveling with 3 kids, we wanted a large room, close to the metro, in a good price - and we found it all here.
Very nice staff, always willing to advice and help.
We received an e-mail a couple of days in advance, with driving directions and recommendations for dining and shopping around - nice touch.
The best breakfast complimentary breakfast we have seen in our US trip.
You also get free wifi, not a minor thing for big towns hotels.
The metro is right by, and the parking valet was useful, given limited parking options around. In fact, we did not need to use the car at all while staying.
Also a 2 minutes walk is Bethesda Row, which has a lot of dining options, and is a nice place to spend the evening.
The laundry room could use a better upkeep and maintenance, and bigger machines - as a lot of people uses it.
All in all, a very pleasant time, convenient, and would return if ever back in DC.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank EY1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I admit it: Residence Inn may be my new favorite hotel brand. From the super-friendly valets for parking to the warm greeting at the Front Desk to my wonderful welcome gift to the amazing bathtub, my stay at the Bethesda Marriott was extraordinary. When I asked for directions from the valets, a map magically appeared. They were so clear in their directions, i didn't even have to take the map and I did get to my destination in no time at all. I love it, when properties have well-trained staffs. Then there were the equally well-trained and friendly front desk people, who seemed genuinely glad that I had chosen their property. My healthy goodies waiting for me were scarfed down in record time. How did they know I had skipped lunch? The bathtub was just deep enough to get a good soak and the bed made me wish I had gotten to it a lot earlier. All-in -all, this was an exemplary stay. I was so impressed with the staff that I made a special trip back to the property to meet their very effective General Manager, Shelly Sanders. I'm convinced that she is the reason why when you do a search on the Marriott.com site for Bethesda properties, this one rarely shows up; it's always booked. This property is definitely worth seeking out.

Room Tip: I always ask for a higher floor; this time, I had a beautiful L-shaped room on one of their higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funky_futurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,727 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
439 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Address: 7335 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: $149 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing