We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned after a very pleasant stay. Very conveniently located. The staff was vey helpful. Wish the b'fast could have a little more variety, specially when you stay for more than two three days. Was surprised to find the business centre providing free service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DhakaMihiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 379 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times and have always had excellent service. Every member of the staff that we encountered has been extremely professional. The rooms were updated several years ago and they are comfortable and ideal for an extended stay. Most of the rooms face side streets which minimizes noise. The location is ideal for shopping, dining, and sightseeing in DC. Bethesda has a plethora of restaurants in all price ranges, as well many nice shops within walking distance. The Metro to DC is close by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statboy2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in the Chevy Chase area, but it would make a good base to tour DC, since the metro is across the street, and will get you where you need to go. Rooms are suites with kitchenette, standard RI except that the furnishings are relatively new, and the RI is in a high rise. Breakfast had lots of choices, and staff was friendly and valets were great with getting cars to us when we needed them. I'd buy the package that includes the parking---a bit of a bargain---also coin laundry in the fitness center, which is a bonus when traveling. Would definitely pick this as my go-to when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Went down for two nights to explore the city and attend a lacrosse tournament at the Landon School. The location was perfect because it allowed for walking around and had plenty of places to eat as well as walk a dog. The staff could not be better and more helpful. From the time we checked in, to loading our car to leave. They are super dog friendly as well. The rooms were nice and clean and the mini-kitchen is great to have. Next time we go down, I will stay there. If you don't mind staying 2 miles outside the city, but in a vibrant area this is a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My sister and I stayed here 4 nights for a family reunion/pleasure trip. Our room 1015 had a large living room with tv, dining table and 4 chairs next to a small but well-stocked kitchen with dishwasher, stove, microwave and fridge (no dishwashing soap was provided). The spacious bedroom had 2 large queen beds (lots of pillows, firm mattress), tv and 3 drawers. Oddly the closet had low hanging racks; if you were tall or had a gown you were out of luck. The large bathroom was spotless, with tub, shower and large sink. The front desk gave us our own safe deposit box and key for my iPad, which I chose to leave there whenever I left the hotel. It was totally secure. There are 3 computers i(with printer) n the lobby for guests' use. Breakfast was the reason I didn't give this property 5 stars. Three of the four days it was wonderful: waffle station, hot oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, toast, juices, yogurts and melons, bananas and oranges, coffee and tea. The only day we arrived near the end of the buffet at 9:45 the waffle mix was gone, the orange juice was pale and watery, the oatmeal wasn't cooked and I had to drain off the water in my bowl -- very unappetizing. Neighborhood is full of good restaurants but not retail stores. It is a 3-block walk to the Bethesda Metro Station, very convenient. If you are a senior you will want to purchase a Senior SmartTrip Card (not sold in every station; I bought mine at the Metro Station downtown). The fee is $5 but you ride for 1/2 price on buses also.
Staff at the hotel is extremely accommodating. There is valet parking @ $20 a day, which might be high but is very convenient. Although there were many families with children staying Columbus Day weekend, we found this hotel to be very quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macbethLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Four of us went to this hotel for our first trip to visit D.C The location was excellent but what was better was the service and attention to please you from check-in to check out. We stayed 5 nights and we could not have been happier.
The rooms were clean, breakfast was free and delicious and 3 times we were offered a free supper- made one and that too was great and included with your stay at no extra charge. We paid $20 a night to have our car parked by valet and was no problem when we wanted to use it and have them repark it.
the hotel is a very short walk to some nice eating areas to fit every budget and to grab the subway for a 20 to 25 minute ride to D.C A card can be purchased at the pharmacy very close to the hotel. They even give you senior discounts on the card. The subway was easy and very safe and clean!
I would stay at this hotel in a minute! It was more than i expected and you can tell this staff was trained to make sure you were pleased and your trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lebakon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We all loved this Residence Inn. We're a family of 5 -- two adults and three kids (ages 5 to 14). The staff here was extremely pleasant and immediately upgraded our reservation to a two-bedroom suite, which was large and spacious and clean. We were very impressed with this property, which was an easy block's walk to a Metro Red Line stop.

Very nice breakfast in the morning, and the roof-top pool, which wasn't super large, was great and clean with a lifeguard on duty.

We will definitely stay here again should we travel to DC. It was perfect for us. Thanks Residence Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEK216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
157 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown

Address: 7335 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: $113 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing