We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott Hotels
$122
View deal
Booking.com$122
Priceline$122
Expedia.com$122
Travelocity$122
Hotels.com$122
Algotels$142
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
146
97
39
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
97
39
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club sparkling water pooks hill hotel restaurant crab cake sandwich visiting family fitness center nice lobby would stay here again fine hotel housekeeping staff up to date free parking yogurt paulette desk downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 309 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are modern, wifi is good, breakfast lounge (if you have status) is extensive and tasty. Parking is like $16 a night and there didn't seem much in the area directly around hotel. They had some local beers in the bar which is nice to see and the exec lounge is roomy and I think always open.

Now, If you are going to lose the carpeting in rooms (which probably is better), be dang sure you are dusting the hardwood floors. The morning sun really told a story of this needing some attention. It's gross. Also some trash items were left from last guest on a top shelf. But balanced as a whole, four bubbles here. Dust a bit more and it's a five bubble world.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

This hotel was recently updated and it was beautifully done! The lobby is lively with the open views of the restaurant/bar area. The Guest Services desk is prompt and friendly, and the room keys are now flash passes. Upon entry to the room, the environment is modern and contemporary with hardwood floors, sleek dark furniture, and the TV is mounted and hidden in the wall. The bed is to die for! Pillows were crisp white and fluffy, and the wallpaper is cool. I loved the tile in the shower as well. Overall, my experience was AWESOME! Worth every penny! Thanks Marriott!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melonie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Is this a budget hotel? Anyway service is excellent. I am staying here for 2 nights. I don’t fancy closets that are open. Also the lounge is really bad. Some not-so-appetizing beef hot dogs. No wine or beer. This is no way to treat loyal Marriott customers. I am a die hard Marriott loyalist. So maybe some improvement possible? Again people and service outstanding.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Daddyjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This property is beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby is beautiful comfy and modern. The rooms were updated, the beds were comfortably and the housekeeping staff were so nice. Smells great too. Everyone working for this property looked so happy to be there. The restaurant is a farm to table style spot, and everything I had was absolutely outstanding. The crab burger and home cut fries were the best. The crab burger was served on a soft roll, and almost 100% blue crab meat...............to DIE for. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Beautiful, spacious meeting rooms.....and plenty of parking. This is the perfect property for pretty much anything. Whether it's a romantic getaway or business conference, this property can accommodate all of your needs. It's also close to the downtown area and NIH if you wanna get out for a night on the town. The hotel has shuttle service to the metro, and to local spots nearby. You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: Far from the elevator, but in general the hotel is pretty quiet.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingLife39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Very comfortable and clean room! Restaurant with many selection at the hotel. Great lobby area with desk and chairs where my coworkers and I had few meetings. Free shuttle to NIH and downtown so I don't even need to rent a car.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank spicykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews