We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott Hotels
$122
View deal
Booking.com$122
Priceline$122
Expedia.com$122
Hotels.com$122
Travelocity$122
Lol.travel$138
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
146
97
39
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
97
39
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club sparkling water pooks hill hotel restaurant crab cake sandwich visiting family fitness center nice lobby would stay here again fine hotel housekeeping staff up to date free parking yogurt paulette desk downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 309 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Very nice property with excellent and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and dinner options. The rooms had hardwood floors which are much better than carpet, and well design shower in the bathroom. Will definite stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We booked about 20 rooms for our daughter's wedding in mid-September, with most persons staying 2 nights. This is really a very lovely hotel. It has a very convenient shuttle into Bethesda where there are lots of restaurants, bars and shops. The rooms were comfortable and clean; the staff was very kind and helpful. It has the nicest gym I've seen outside of a vacation resort. And, the parking was very convenient.
My two quibbles: 1) the showers are VERY slippery. The hotel needs to put in additional grab bars plus do something to the surface of the tubs or else someone is going to get hurt. (We had 3 grandmothers that we really worried about in this respect, one of whom -- my mom-- flat declined to shower there because of this fear. 2) the pool closes pretty early in the season. It was still swimming weather (mid 80's) but the pool was closed for the season.
It's a bit far for a base to visit DC IMHO, but if you're going to the Bethesda area (for example if you're going to NIH which is right down the road) this is an excellent choice and with the shuttle to metro will work for a day trip or two into DC.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rappongi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Our family booked about 25 rooms here in August for our son's wedding weekend and absolutely loved the hotel. Beautiful hotel and great location right off the beltway. Very convenient to DC with a free shuttle that picks up and drops off at the metro station. Amazing breakfast buffet, great fitness and indoor and outdoor pool area. The staff were all so friendly and made our time there incredibly special.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed there for a long weekend family gathering. When we first arrived most guests seemed to be there on business but through the weekend it was mostly folks like us there for personal reasons. The employees were friendly and knowledgeable and went out of their way to please.The hotel was clean, efficient and very pleasant. The workout room rivaled my gym in the number and quality of machines, (and probably cleaner too,) and while the outdoor pool was closed for the season, we still went out there in the afternoon for a very pleasant sit. If there was a negative it was the restaurant/bar. It was way too loud even with just a small crowd and the prices were high even for a hotel, (more like ball park prices.) Still, without question we would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saulcalled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Stayed here for a local getaway. Parking was easy, staff was friendly at check-in. Loved the refresh of the space - everything was clean and up to date. Rooms are nice - very comfortable king bed. I don't love there isn't a closet door. Kind of weird. But the walk in shower is phenomenal.

We had M Club access and it was nicer than any concierge club I've been to. Free buffet breakfast was a huge bonus as were the snacks the night before. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ajt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews