We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I booked a romantic night for my wife's birthday. From the time we pulled up to the hotel, we were treated like royality. The front desk staff and bellmen were very attentative. We were thanked for staying at the hotel. There was a bottle of champagne on ice and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries in the room waiting for us, with soft clasical music playing. We walked to a resturant down the street for dinner. We returned to the room to find the bed covered in rose petals and chocolates. There was a convention going on at the same time which made the elevators slow, but that is to be expected. The noise level from said convention was low. We had a great breakfast in the resturant the next morning. I was highly impressed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_chemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that staff were able to help make your stay so memorable and make you feel like royalty! I’m glad you enjoyed the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, as well as the rose petals and chocolates. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of the wonderful breakfast in the morning, as well. I hope we can welcome you and your wife back again in the future for your next romantic getaway.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    374
    301
    147
    81
See reviews for
285
155
79
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Typical Hyatt--nothing special about the rooms or facilities--but located right next to the Metro and in the center of the business district. Bethesda station about 12 stops (30 mins?) from Union Station. Daily Grill is a terrific restaurant downstairs that provides room service to the Hyatt. Gracious staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsthisnameAvailabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very good location.The staff here is quite helpful.The wifi service is a little controversial.Bathroom cleanliness is very poor and needs maintenance.Very less variety in the 'Grab and Go' breakfast.Hotel ambience is good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaranManghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I echoed the other traveler's review (A+ staff and a B- hotel).
First of all, I would like to thank Konstancja K (the front desk manager) and Andy (the agent in training) for their assistance and addressing the problems in a timely manner during my stay. It is not their fault that the rooms and the in-room internet are so outdated. They tried their best by transferring me to another room. The new room is much cleaner with functioning pluming. However, the in-room internet simply was TERRIBLE--both wireless and hard wire. Forget about tapping into the VPN for work if you do choose to stay here. According to the staff, they are planning on remodeling and fix the internet issue by the end of the year. I sure hope they hire the right people to fix this internet mess.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I really like this hotel. Very nicely located on the top of the metro station. The staff were all around outstanding. I was there on a business trip and was impressed with the service, quality of the room, the restaurant, and the nice, well equipped meetings rooms. I will recommend this hotel to all my business associates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qamar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Qamar1,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bethesda. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay as our guest. I am delighted to hear how you were able to navigate the local area easily with our hotel directly above the metro. It will be my pleasure to welcome you as our guest, on your return visit to Bethesda.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel while in town for a concert. The concert was in silver spring but with the metro right outside the front door, getting there was no problem. However, parking became a bit of a problem when we decided to go out after the concert.

The parking attendant was asleep when we pulled up to exit and not even the horn woke him up. We had to knock on his hut with true effort to wake him. In a daze he tried to quickly put together that he had just waken up and that we had now been waiting done time to leave. In the confusion he had our pricing wrong and we were eventually forced to repark, go back up to the lobby, and sort it out at the front desk. Antoine at the front desk was truly costumer service oriented and a great, comforting help through an otherwise frustrating situation. He sorted out the problem in no time and he explained what had been miscommunicated to us originally.

All in all evening was clean, quiet, and mostly friendly. Glad we were able to stay and may stay again for future events.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank austin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi austin h,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bethesda. I am glad our location worked well for you to see the concert in Silver Springs. Antoine will be recognized for the wonderful customer service he provided. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back, as our guest, on your next visit to Bethesda.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location but very disappointing accommodations. Hotel is outdated, furnishings are old and worn. Bathrooms need updating. Towels are rough and scratchy. There aren't any outlets to charge devices. Not what I expected from a Hyatt Regency !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Greetings Moskier,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda. Thank you for being the outdated comments to us, we appreciate all feedback good or bad. We will be following up with our housekeeping management and hotel management to look into this matter. Please feel free to contact our Guest Relations department for any assistance on this past stay. We hope this does not deter you from returning to the Hyatt Regency Bethesda in the future.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relation Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.2 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Property: Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Address: 1 Bethesda Metro Ctr, (7400 Wisconsin Ave), Bethesda, MD 20814-5325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 12-story atrium welcomes guests to 390 luxurious guestrooms and suites, located directly above the Metro Red Line's Bethesda stop, just 6 miles from the White House. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, one of the most renowned communities in the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. Bethesda is well known as a lively chic destination with over 200 ethnic restaurants, boutiques, local art galleries and trendy hot spots, all within walking distance of the hotel. Bethesda is also home to many associations and corporations, such as The National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Naval Medical Center. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is also nearby Suburban Hospital, Lockheed Martin, Chevy Chase Bank Headquarters, and Clark Construction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing