We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel where everything simply works” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
290 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great hotel where everything simply works”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this property 2-3 times per year over the past 12-14 years. It is superbly located relative to the Metro and is close to many good restaurants (there is a Morton's Steakhouse in the hotel itself). I always request a quiet room (because some of rooms face the atrium) and usually they can accomodate me. The water pressure in the shower has always been excellent. It is not an exciting place, but works well for what it is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrgnFsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    402
    343
    179
    135
See reviews for
341
185
83
663
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington,nc
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

One of my favorite location right above the Metro red line so easy to access the city. Advantage of Mortons Restaurant and Daily Grille on same site and many restaurant s within walking distance. The hotel is average for a Hyatt a bit dated but great staff. The gym is top notch for equipment but a bit odd layout, heated pool on rooftop and the lobby bar staff are the best

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at this property a number of times on business. Let me say first off the staff is friendly and attentive. They are the postive. The hotel structure is airy and nice. The rooms are another story. The mattress, in now several rooms, are worn to a wallow. You know, when you find yourself in the same hole no matter how much you roll? Should the telephone wiring be exposed on the carpet for 6 feet? Did the Cybex work out machines come as a hand me down? Could you at least dust the fake ivy and boxwood plants? Hyatt management may I ask, is this the standard of your other properties or just this one on the government dole?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Since I usually travel on a budget, hotels are not normally a happy part of the experience. Got a good online rate (less than half usual room fee) for this hotel and was happily surprised from the moment I stepped into the lobby. The staff is present, friendly and attentive but never intrusive. Registration and check out was quick and pleasant. The room itself was large, comfortably appointed and had two full walls of windows with both sheer and room darkening curtains. The metro station is literally right there and within a ten minute walk are numerous good restaurants, cafes, and shops. A couple of things would have made this an excellent experience-free wifi in the room (it is in the lobby, but a charge in the room...don't get that at all), and a complimentary Continental breakfast ($6.50 for coffee? really?) Luckily there's a great little spot to grab breakfast right down the block-Brown Bag on Wisconsin, with freshly baked, delicious muffins and crumb cake.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddblue33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for business for three days. The hotel is located just next to metro. So, it is an easy metro ride from DCA airport. The staffs are very friendly, thoughtful and helpful. Rooms are fine. Towels are slightly worn. Hotel is a very good business hotel even though it is not not an upscale hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel due to friendly staff and location if I visit Bethesday again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a 2013 New Year's event. The accommodations were ok. Nothing spectacular. Regular hotel stay, nothing to brag about. Room was just ok, towels slightly worn. I love a great view when I stay in a hotel but when I looked out of the window, all I could see was the HVAC systems. Not a nice view at all. Friendly staff at desk. Food was pretty good at event and the following morning.

Really big hotel, plenty of parking. For Bethesda, I expected more of an upscale hotel. Bath was dated. Overall - it was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a solid three star hotel. Would rate higher except their housekeeping staff needs more training. Since most clients stay for business (and are older), they need to provide higher end toiletries and much better towels. Normal towels provided are ones I use to wash/polish my car. Plus, they have shrunk soooo much. The Concierge Desk is very helpful and thoughtful. They cannot be held accountable for the cheapness of housekeeping or the Hyatt. Room was clean and just the right size. Remember, if you pay for a terrace room, your view is in corporate offices, nothing else. The terrace is large but everyone can see you and you can see them. The pool area does not have convenient hours --- do an inquiry if you enjoy this amenity. Hotel's location is perfect --- right next door to Metro Station and two blocks to a vibrant Bethesda downtown area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I5678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.2 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
0.5 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Property: Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Address: 1 Bethesda Metro Ctr, (7400 Wisconsin Ave), Bethesda, MD 20814-5325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 12-story atrium welcomes guests to 390 luxurious guestrooms and suites, located directly above the Metro Red Line's Bethesda stop, just 6 miles from the White House. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, one of the most renowned communities in the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. Bethesda is well known as a lively chic destination with over 200 ethnic restaurants, boutiques, local art galleries and trendy hot spots, all within walking distance of the hotel. Bethesda is also home to many associations and corporations, such as The National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Naval Medical Center. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is also nearby Suburban Hospital, Lockheed Martin, Chevy Chase Bank Headquarters, and Clark Construction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing