We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salisbury, United States
1 review
“Relaxing and quiet”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our stay at the Doubletree in Bethesda was very nice. Housekeeping and staff did a good job making sure we were comfortable. The only flaw was that both of our key cards had issues. We had to have them reprogrammed and then still had problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    420
    222
    119
    62
See reviews for
293
188
74
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and have always been satisfied. This time things were different. The room was nice, but on closer inspection we could see the carpet was dirty. We found an old hair clip on the floor which was still there when we left, which made us wonder if the room had been vacuumed. The chair was stained and worn. We called and also went down to the front desk for extra coffee. Each time we were told it would be sent up, but it never was. We ended up having to go to Starbuck's in the morning. We went up to the rooftop pool but did not feel comfortable. They had loud music playing and selling bottles of alcohol. The price of the room was very good and the area is nice. It is close to DC and there are lots of restaurants in walking distance. Right now we are not sure if we will return to this Doubletree.

Green Features: We like the fact that they encourage recycling and provide containers to do so.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night to catch the metro into dc the next mirning. The hitel was pretty clean, staff was nice, and the cookie was the bomb! It wasn't a luxury hotel, but wasn't ghetto. Perfectly adequate. The ac in our room sure did struggle though. Looks like it was a crappier hotel thats been renovated on a budget. I'd stay there again probably.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice in the last 3 weeks, and we're going back again this weekend. It has become our home away from home when visiting Washington, DC. Great hotel, close to the Metro and the downtown DC area. Hotel is situated in a neighborhood full of a variety of ethnic restaurants. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Terrible front desk staff. There was never anyone working on the front desk when I needed assistance. I had to wait around for someone to show up. Very rude front desk staff. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. Room was very spacious. Light bulb went out in one of the lamps but that was not a big deal to me. There were plenty of stores and restaurants around the hotel to go to and eat or get something you may have forgotten. Very nice place. Great for smaller scale conferences. Had great foods/snacks available during conference as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camikins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, July 18, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words. Honestly, I appreciate your recognition. Please come back again soon. Be sure to check our doubletreebethesda.com for our new summer pool package and special promotions, there are great deals to be had for your next visit. Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were very disappointed by the party atmosphere of this hotel. We were looking for a relaxing stay, but instead indurred people hanging out in the hallways partying late at night and a mess at the pool from people hanging out at the pool in the evening, drinking, etc.. The accomodations were fine, but our experience was not what we expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, July 18, 2015
Hello Robert, I really appreciate you taking the time out to let us know of your experience. The CC on file is for booking the room however on arrival you have the option of presenting that same Credit Card or a cash deposit which is $25.00 per night for incidentals. In reference to the parking the hotel only does Valet parking which is charged to the rooms and you settle at the end of your stay. Therefore the difference from your deposit was what was refunded to you on departure. All this information is stated on our web site and at the Desk when you check in. I hope this clarifies what really happens.Thanks for your feedback and I hope you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
420 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Property: Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Address: 8120 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing