We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Bethesda - Washington DC
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Casa de Emma(Bethesda)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveler rating
421
457
251
135
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
457
251
135
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treevalet parkingrooftop poola hilton honors memberwithin walking distancemedical centerbusiness tripfront desk stafflots of restaurantsshuttle servicemetro stopbed was comfortablefew blockswisconsin avedcstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our family stayed at the Doubletree while visiting friends. It is about 6-8 blocks from Metro, so not as convenient as some other Bethesda properties if you are relying solely on train. But we drove most places, so parking was more affordable here than in downtown Bethesda, and we could get to the freeway/Beltway quickly. There is a nice Mexican restaurant right next to hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and they were especially nice to our son.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fllw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for a special rate. Not sure what their regular prices are, but it was $129 per night plus $20 to park. The hotel is pretty mediocre - clean, but a little run down and very limited services. The neighborhood seems a little shady. It's still in a good location for visiting DC, half mile to the metro stop. There is a shuttle, but it runs to the NIH metro stop, not the closer one in downtown Bethesda. The valets and desk clerks were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Located a few (~7) metro stops from central Washington DC and situated in a very nice quite neighbourhood. Price is more reasonable comparing to downtown hotels.

Initially got some bad housekeeping service and manager upgraded us to a suite.

Reception is very friendly. Breakfast is OK. A shift in-charge (from South Africa?) is very helpful as well resolving some service issues. And GM gave us a courtesy call afterwards which is very comforting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambamb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The great service starts with the gentlemen who do the valet parking and continues with every employee ! Our stay could not have been better. Kudos to the front desk staff who always went out of their way with water, cookies, directions and suggestions of where to go and what to see. There was always a good morning and a welcome back in the afternoon. I would defnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

great hotel, great price and convienent location! My family went to walk in the National Epilepsy Walk in Washington D.C. We made a weekend of it and took in a lot of the wonderful attractions that D.C. has to offer. We went to the Smithsonian, Air & Space Museum & the Smithsonian National Zoo on Sunday. Great weekend get a way for family for a cause that meant so much to our family and the fact that our hotel was clean and quiet was a great bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews