We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel stay I have ever had !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best hotel stay I have ever had !”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The great service starts with the gentlemen who do the valet parking and continues with every employee ! Our stay could not have been better. Kudos to the front desk staff who always went out of their way with water, cookies, directions and suggestions of where to go and what to see. There was always a good morning and a welcome back in the afternoon. I would defnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    427
    225
    120
    62
See reviews for
298
190
74
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

great hotel, great price and convienent location! My family went to walk in the National Epilepsy Walk in Washington D.C. We made a weekend of it and took in a lot of the wonderful attractions that D.C. has to offer. We went to the Smithsonian, Air & Space Museum & the Smithsonian National Zoo on Sunday. Great weekend get a way for family for a cause that meant so much to our family and the fact that our hotel was clean and quiet was a great bonus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east stroudsburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We chose the Double Tree based mainly on the price along with its proximity to American University. The hotel was very clean and the staff was top notch. We arrived about 8:30 in the evening and after spending 5 hours in the car were tired and hungry, needless to say the kids were thrilled to be greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies. After going to our room which was a lot larger than I expected we went down to the hotel restaurant and boy were we surprised by the quality of the food. I definitely would recommend this hotel and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much! The room was very spacious and clean. I was pleasantly surprised to find an air purifier in the room that was great! Overall, I was very satisfied with the accommodations, the service, and everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here again over the weekend. As always, the room was clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also nice and the chocolate chip cookies were great! We also got a great AAA rate of less than $100, which I thought was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Metro
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice now. First time around I came with my young daughter to visit the NIH, and there are convenient shuttles available all day that stop at this location. The second time, I came back with my entire family. It's close to everything you would need, and a short walk to the Metro to head into DC. The staff was just as wonderful the second time around as they were 2 years ago.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was attentive and available at all time. Loved the beds. Appreciated the rides to the Metro when it was raining, but preferred to walk the 6 blocks which goes by Caribou Coffee. The best Whole Foods is two stops on the Metro to Tinley Town and on your right as you get to ground level; Shopped at Redds and got great designer shoes and a dress; South Street Sandwiches have great Philly sandwiches; BGR have great variety of burgers and fries; Trader Joes is a busride away, the local bus service is free and convenient; and emergency One Med Care on Old Georgetown was a life safer when sick. Big props to the night shift desk person who rescued me at 3am with milk to take pain meds. Loved it.

Room Tip: Room on the left side of the hotel could see the commuter bus and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hi LTVentura, thank you for this great feedback. You were kind enough to touch on quite a few things that make our hotel very special and the best hotel choice in Bethesda. Our Stabucks coffee shop in the lobby is a new favorite for some of our guests who are on the run and looking for great coffee, a muffin, a quick sandwich or even a quick healthy salad, be sure to check it out on your next visit. I see you are from beautiful sunny California, I hope to visit that state with my family this year…Take care, and we hope to see you again soon in Bethesda..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
426 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Property: Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Address: 8120 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing