We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hinesville
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wonderful experience here, rooms are fresh modern and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Loved the large bathroom with room to move around in. Easy access to the Bethesda/Walter Reed medical facility. Great bed, comfortable sleep, business center user friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience. Your comments are appreciated, as they help us focus on continuously improving our product and service.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We look forward to your return visit to this area and giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    427
    225
    120
    62
See reviews for
298
190
74
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel has the best staff and the hotel is very clean and promotes the "green" environment program. The beddings are soft as feathers and are allergen free! The location is not that impressive but once you get in you will feel pampered!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timeshare2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience. Your comments are appreciated, as they help us focus on continuously improving our product and service.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We look forward to your return visit to this area and giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice staff. Place is well maintained. The room was clean, with a really big TV and new beds. We like the check-in cookie touch. Close to DC, easy walk to the Metro. Tip: avoid the high priced parking and park in the ramp behind the hotel. And on the weekends - the municipal parking is free.

Room Tip: ask for a Pure room. Rooms close to road were quiet too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Togi M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience. Your comments are appreciated, as they help us focus on continuously improving our product and service.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We look forward to your return visit to this area and giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have stayed here 2 times in the last year and will try to use this hotel when we visit Washington. Here are the reasons why: Close to the DC yet you don't have to pay as high as staying in DC. Easy walk to the Metro. Clean rooms, cookie, and friendly staff. My son just started his freshman year at American and it is easy to hop on the metro to get to the university.

Room Tip: There's a public parking lot across the street. Free parking on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdwatcher_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, and give you a delicious cookie when you check in!!! Walking distance to some high quality restaurants. Plus, if you are a runner, the Crescent Trail is only a half mile from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My usual Bethesda hotel was booked. I knew where this was located and it was recently renovated so I booked the room. In reality, it was too far away from the metro, especially in DC heat & humidity. The one night I ended up taking a cab to my dinner (well into DC). The metro was delayed and the walk to the metro was just too far. Upon returning home, I took the circulator (which is what they call their shuttle - it's really the free bus that travels around Bethesda). I didn't want to walk this one section late at night. Downside is I had to wait for the bus and then walk around to the front of the hotel because the back door (where the stop is) didn't like to open for my key. For me, it's just too far away from Bethesda Row and the metro. It really is split between Bethesda and NIH's metro stops.

The price was fine. The room was nice and pretty. The bed was comfortable. There was some dampness near the windows. It was in the carpet, so I worry about mold and leaky windows. There is a pool on the roof that they are trying to turn into a club (I lived in Bethesda for years, and don't know anyone who hangs out at the double tree).

The staff was nice. I don't recall eating at this hotel. I didn't have any problems with check-in, the rate, etc. Check-in did take a while, but I don't recall any problems with the bill.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanGirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were there 8 days. The staff was awesome, service was great, cleanlyness was above avg. My only regret was i didnt go to the restruant the first 2 days for coffee. They were willing to help plan our daily adventures. The valet was prompt and friendly. Will def stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanierdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
426 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Property: Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Address: 8120 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing