We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again at the Bethesda Marriott Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
600 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Back again at the Bethesda Marriott Suites”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I like this Hotel. It is a bit far off the beaten track as regards the restaurant district and central Washington but the rooms are great and the bar very good. The food is excellent and the guys behind the bar and the Hotel staff are all very nice. Try the burgers at the bar. Very tasty. Personally I like Marriotts, especially the beds which are super comfy. Highly recommended for anyone coming to Bethesda which means you will likely be in the area for business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Doug G,

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while on a return visit to the Bethesda area. It was great to read that you enjoyed the burgers and the service from our bar team. I will be sure to share that with them. Let me know if we may ever be of assistance to you on one of your future stays. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    178
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
137
58
18
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great location, amazing rooms, and fantastic staff. I loved staying here and wish I could stay more often. Room service was prompt and friendly. The room was very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here if doing business in Bethesda.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveWineWilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hello HaveWineWilTravel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience and look forward to sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future should your plans bring you back to the Bethesda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed from a Thursday night to Sunday to visit family in the DC area.

Pros:
-Room was nice and as described. Little cramped when the sleeper sofa was out.
-Both regular bed and sleeper sofa were comfortable.
-I've never been at a hotel so friendly. Everyone from the desk folks to cleaning staff and the wait staff at the restaurant were unbelievably nice.
-Great pool.

Cons:
-As mentioned in earlier reviews, TV itself and available channels a little lackluster. More kids channels and some sort of on-screen guide for stations would be great.
-Parking is not inexpensive, but parking layout (tight spots) and a lot of folks driving large rental minivans leads to a lot of tight squeezes and people taking up two spots, especially on the desirable 3rd floor of the parking garage where there's a covered walkway to the lobby. Expanding the spots might be a good way to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickB1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hey NickB1091,

I was so glad to read your review and the kind words you had about our staff in particular. I look forward to sharing your comments with them at our daily stand-up meeting. Thank you also for the great input regarding the parking spaces and children's TV channels. We will keep that in mind as we look to future projects involving the parking garage and updating our TV channel line-up.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Described as suite with kitchenette. There was a 8 inch by 10 inch sink with a coffee maker next to it. No refrigerator , no microwave. Very disappointing. Room service was ok. Not as nice as described. Would not stay there again. Parking is attached but a decent walk away. All rooms have a sliding glass door with tiny balcony. That part was nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Jill B,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback concerning your recent stay at our hotel. I was dissapointed to read that our accommodations did not meet your expectations and can understand your dissapointment if you had heard that we had kitchenettes in our rooms, which is not the case. All of our suites do come equipped with mini-refrigerators, a wetbar area, microwaves upon request, and separate living room and bedroom areas. If you have any information regarding where it may reference kitchenettes, whether on our site or a non-Marriott site, I would greatly appreciate that information and welcome an opportunity to speak with you further so that it can be corrected. I can be reached at marty.roth@marriott.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

PROS:
1. Suite, although bedroom is fairly small.
2. 32” flat screen TV in bedroom.
3. Very clean and well decorated.
4. Living room includes bar sink, refrigerator, couch, desk/chair.
5. No bugs.
6. Safe.
7. Garage parking - $15.00 per night.
8. Friendly staff.
9. Nice lobby – attached to bar and restaurant.

CONS:
1. Old 4:3 Standard Definition TV in living room.
2. View: Not much to see out your window.
3. Charge for internet access.
4. No free breakfast.
5. Fairly small closet – inconvenient. Located in bathroom.

Recommendation: For the price, this was a good hotel. I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Joseph G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review on your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return in the future. Let me know if I may be of any assistance leading up to or during your next stay.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed in this hotel one night to attend a wedding. The furnishings and carpet looked like they were from the 1950's. The room was dusty and there was a hair in the shower. The plus side is the room was large. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandiNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello KandiNJ,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I was dissapointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience at our property while attending a wedding. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and product offerings. If you would like to discuss your experience further I welcome you to e-mail me directly at Marty.Roth@marriott.com.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old bridge, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is new with extra attached sitting room, superb furniture, extremely pleasant staff and wonderful restaurant. The front desk professionals were very courteous, helpful and always interested to offer any service needed. To add to this superb service, the two shuttle drivers are the best any one can come across in any hotel. The hotel provides shuttle service at convenient times to the nearest metro station and to NIH. Even if you are late in arriving by metro train, just call them and they would gladly send a shuttle to pick you up. this hotel exhibits unbelievable standard of hospitality and courteous care about their guests.

Room Tip: all rooms are very comfortable but request rooms with even numbers as they open up to the rear of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biopharm34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hello Biopharm34,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a great experience and look forward to sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future should your plans bring you back to the Bethesda area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
1.9 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
417 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,630 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Property: Bethesda Marriott Suites
Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd, Bethesda, MD 20817-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in Bethesda, MD, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and 3 major airports, our Bethesda, MD hotel's location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding Bethesda, Maryland, hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro, Montgomery Mall and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy DC sights, local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing