We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best hotel value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is the hotel to pick if you like high style for a affordable hotel. It has beautiful wallpaper and a indoor Jacuzzi and a huge pool. The best reception and very friendly staff. Flatscreen TV in the hotel and a Nintendo wii if you want your kids to have fun. Some of the best games available.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a wii you have to ask beforehand so they make sure you get a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello Harrison F - Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased that you experienced our great staff service while you were here. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    151
    39
    12
    5
See reviews for
115
52
15
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I often stay in the Bethesda area and return to this property time and time again because the hotel staff treats you like they are welcoming you into their home. They know my preference for rooms, points (I am a platinum) and have never let me down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Mark W. - Thank you for the great review. We are extremely proud of our staff, they take great pride in providing personalized service. Thanks for your continued business, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Food, service and atmosphere were very nice. The hotel was very pleasant to work with and happily accommodated a late check our for our family which was greatly appreciated. The two issues with our stay was the bed and the ambulance station across the street. The bed was extremely hard/firm even after asking housekeeping to add additional padding. The windows or insulation should be replaced with something that will help alleviate the sirens that you hear when the fire truck/ambulance leaves at 2am.

Room Tip: Stay on the opposite side of the hotel from the ambulance/fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CNSSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello CNSSC - Thank you for your positive comments on the hotels food, service and atmosphere. I am glad we were able to accommodate your late check out request. My apologies for the siren noise and I am sorry you found our bed to be extremely hard/firm. Thank you for posting and being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halls Head Western Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here during the uspga tournament at Congressional golf course.
The room was typical Marriott suite. Well appointed, well maintained,perfectly clean and with every attention to detail.
The reception staff were so professional and attended to all requests with prompt courteous action.The bar staff, restaurant staff could not have been more helpful.
BUT the food was very poor.No worse than very poor.We were there during and after the huge storm that cut power for 4-5 days and were forced to eat at the hotel. Dear, Dear
This is an upper management problem. Get into the real world with fresh tasty food and out of the 70s,80s fried over sauced glug. Marriott I like you very much but wake up..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b00ntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear b00ntie,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your stay in July of 2012. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our guest suites and that the staff provided you with professional and courteous service. We recall the storm you are referring to and it was certainly a difficult time throughout our local community due to the widespread power outages.

We also appreciate your feedback concerning the menu at the hotel during that time and apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We have actually made some recent changes to our menu over the past several months and welcome an opportunity to host you for a return visit as we believe you will have a much better dining experience than you had with us last year. If you would like to discuss your experience further I may be reached at Marty.Roth@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
306 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

You may well be up here, as I was, at the behest of one of the behemoth organizations in the nearby corporate parks. In my case this was NIH. The rooms are very nice and service is good. There is a combo indoor-outdoor pool which is a nice amenity. The big problem, if you come sans car, is isolation. You are 2 miles from the metro -- there is a shuttle that runs 1x/hour and then you are 3 stops from downtown Bethesda and about 10 stops from Washington. There are restaurants including Legal Seafood and CPK at the big mall that is a 1/2 mile walk. There is another mall and some more restaurants about 1 mile away in the other direction. wifi tip: if visiting NIH is that you can get a high room facing the courtyard and continue to use their wifi instead of the $13 hotel wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neur14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us while visitng NIH. Please let us know if we may ever be of assistance to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. There were some issues with the front desk and housekeeping - the service was a notch down from a typical Marriott. But the size of the room and layout were a step up. The bed was a little firm, but not too bad. The breakfast can be passed on unless it is included. If not, head to Starbucks down the street. Overall, good location for family trip to DC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello NYCandworld, Thanks for taking time to post your comments. We take pride in our team and I am disappointed that we fell short in delivering the warm and inviting service to you. Please know that our entire team views and acts upon all of the comments shared on Trip Advisor and that we all feel that we have let you down and that it will not happen again.

We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

As someone who makes and confirms reservations for a high frequency business traveler, I contact hotels several times a week. The reservation staffperson at the Bethesda Marriott Suites that I just spoke with was hands down the worst I've encountered...very inefficient and rude. I was confirming a late arrival -- it took 15 minutes on the phone and to top it off she gave me a false confirmation number! I hope the rooms are nice, but I didn't get a good impression of the service. It would not be on my list of hotel options for the business traveler in Bethesda.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sage C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_Roth, General Manager at Bethesda Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your issues experienced today while confirming updates to your reservation at our hotel. Based on your comments I would like to apologize for the manner in which our staff responded. This is not consistent with our level of service and was dissapointing to hear. Our objective is to provide exceptional customer service so when we fall short of that goal it is not taken lightly. I welcome an opportunity to discuss this matter with you further and can be reached at marty.roth@marriott.com. Thank you again for taking the time to make us aware of your experience so that we may have an opportunity to learn and improve from it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
1.9 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Marriott Suites

Property: Bethesda Marriott Suites
Address: 6711 Democracy Blvd, Bethesda, MD 20817-1128
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in Bethesda, MD, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and 3 major airports, our Bethesda, MD hotel's location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. Making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding Bethesda, Maryland, hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotel's free shuttle service to the Metro, Montgomery Mall and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy DC sights, local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Bethesda Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda Marriott Hotel Bethesda
Marriott Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing